Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Pepper Beets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Pepper Beets

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2009

      LOVE these beets! I too cheated and used canned beets, but with AMAZING results. Such mild pickling flavor. Made recipe as written and wouldn't change a thing. THANKS for a kepper of a recipe (for a beet lover). Made for VEG*N tag Aug 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      This was super easy to make. I got 2lbs of baby beets for $2 at the farmer's market and had just bought local honey. Really good. I also topped half of the prepared beets with garlic/chickpea/dill/parsley sauce I made, excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      I used whole baby beets in the can, so this was unbelievably easy to make. I put it together in the morning and served for dinner. Wow, this had tremendous flavour for such a little amount of work. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I'm not going to rate this because I don't like beets. I knew that going in but I wanted to keep an open mind because I hadn't tried them since I was a kid. Alas, I still cannot enjoy them. The truth is, I think beets have a good chance of being a secret ingredient for ZWT and I wanted to try to score some points. There, I've confessed all. I will say that the recipe is very well written and if you like beets, these are probably fabulous. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      *Reviewed during ZWT4* This is a great beet salad. Good flavour combo with the baby beets. Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      I used vacuum-packed pre-cooked beets so this recipe came together in literally minutes. The dressing was a lovely complement to the beets' natural sweetness. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      I love beets and I love this recipe. Only i found that a full day of marinating in the fridge really alloes the flavours to combine where as the 3 hour version was missing some of taaaa-daaah for your tounge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      This was my first time making and eating beets and I dont think it will be my last! I used a sweet onion because that was what I had in the house. Also I scaled this down to use a few beets since I wasnt sure how I would take to this new veggie, but I wish I made the full serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Pepper Beets

    Serving Size: 1 (176 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.6
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    86%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 94.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 25.9 g
    103%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites