15 Reviews

We really enjoyed these! The balance of sweet and spicy was perfect, and I was amazed how quickly this all came together. Will make again, especially on busy nights! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
noway April 08, 2011

My hubby made this, and I was SO PROUD of him! I was sick and couldn't eat, but he said they were VERY, very good! So good he ate 2 of them!! :) He didn't pound them, they were thick-cut, but just cooked them slower for a longer time til done. I advised him to let them rest when done, and then just warm the sauce, and that worked out perfectly! He even made your Skinny Mashed Potatoes to go with, and then just heated up some leftover corn also. It made a wonderful dinner for him!!! I felt bad that I couldn't make it for him, but next time, (and there WILL be a next time!), I'll make them and get to try them, too! Thanks so much for the recipes mama, it really helped us out!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflour January 12, 2009

I made this fully expecting that I wouldn't like it much as I am not a fan of anything sweet for dinner but I really like this - more than my boyfriend who typically loves dishes like this. The cayenne pepper gives it a nice kick and it really is a quick and easy meal to make on a weeknight. The pork loins that I used came out really tender. Thanks for posting a recipe that I am sure I will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cyaos March 31, 2008

Everyone loved this dish and I loved the fact that it was super easy to make! I messed up and added all the seasonings to the flour mixture! The seasoning was still noticeable on the chops however. I did not chop the pecans and in hindsight I wish I had (read as: I wish I had followed your instructions!) as this sauce was so good!!! I plan to make this again, the right way, because everyone LOVED it! Thanks Chef and Good Luck!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper February 29, 2008

I enjoyed this recipe immensely. I enjoyed the combination of seasonings and textures - the honey is one of my favorites too. I served this up woth a side of cornbread - deelish! Wish I knew how to make a sopapilla because those would be terrific with it. I did turn up the heat slightly (personal preference) and added a bit more cayenne. Good luck in the contest!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva February 24, 2008

4 Stars. The pork chops cooked up moist and tender with good flavor. The sauce was a little bland for our tastes. We may make pork chops this way again but will probably skip the sauce next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alskann February 23, 2008

Good recipe. However, did not excite us enough to want to repeat it. 1 1/2 lbs. was way too much meat if I cut it thin. It only fit in my skillet thicker, which skewed cooking times. We felt it was lacking somewhat in flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trisha W February 23, 2008

I enjoyed this dish but got mixed reviews from the family. The candy like sauce was very sweet, while the pork was tender and juicy. I liked the flavour and texture that the pecans added to the sauce. Good luck in the contest.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato February 23, 2008

This was a pretty good dish, just way toooo sweet for my taste.... The pecans were kinds over board also. I dont think the pecans really fit with the pork chops. The pork was well seasoned, but wasnt very tender, maybe next time I will put it in a brine then season and fry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme February 23, 2008

The technique for breading and frying the pork chops is a classic, solid technique, and I thought the addition of the spices and particularly cayenne was a great touch. The sauce was nice, but I felt perhaps a bit too strong on the honey. The butter and pecans made a great contrast with the spicy pork. I think in the future I would thin the sauce slightly with some stock to tone down the sweetness. Overall, everyone who tried this at my house loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmmyDuckie February 23, 2008
Honey Pecan Glazed Pork Chops