Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Pecan Chicken Cutlets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Pecan Chicken Cutlets

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2003

      Fantastic!! Could just be the best chicken we have had yet! I did double the honey and pecans, and served over rice. I feel the rice is necessary to temper some of the sweetness, and it makes for an absolutely scrumptious meal. Thanks Mirj!!! Dianne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2003

      I agree with all the others, easy, yummy, adaptable to add a couple other things. I didn't have pecans, so peanuts worked, I added some green onions also and served over steamed rice. Fabulous flavors - sweet butternut? I can imagine it with sesame seeds instead of the nuts would be good too. It's that flavor from oriental buffet restaurants, but much better because it's fresher!! Thanks for a great recipe, hubby and I both loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2003

      Wow. This is sooooo good and incredibly easy! When I first printed out the recipe, my hubby reminded me of the time I tried to make pecan breaded chicken, and the coating fell off and burned. I thought this was pecan breaded, too, until I started following the recipe. Really great, and no burnt, fallen off pecans! LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2003

      Followed the recipe exactly and it was so easy, fast, & delicious. My sons are requesting me to double the sauce, since I serve it with Jasmine rice. I might try adding the crush red pepper flakes and green onion, as some suggested. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2003

      A winner in my house! Even my daughter who doesn't even like meat ate a whole piece! I cheated a little bit and used chicken fingers for the boneless chicken breast which made this a super easy supper. I think next time I will throw it all into a casserole and bake it rather than fry it. I really liked the flavour of this dish and plan to make it again and again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2003

      I think I died and went to heaven. This recipe is so good and simple to make, I think I could have eaten the whole recipe. I am definately making this again!! Thanks Mirj!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2003

      So quick,easy and tasty.I fried the chicken then placed it in my slow cooker with honey and pecans .It will be made often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      Very nice chicken recipe. I made it to the "T", except that I doubled the sauce. We had it with a big salad and crusty buns. Even the kids had 2nd helpings, so you know it was a hit in my household! Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2003

      The flavor was good, although there wasn't much sauce. I think next time I would add some chicken stock to legnthen the sauce

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      My husband made this for us for dinner one night. I loved the idea of the concept, but the recipe did not turn out. We followed the instructions as stated, but it just didn't turn out for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      This was easy to make but my family found it to be pretty plain. My DH doesn't want me to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2011

      This was delicious. I used a chicken fry breading. It was so easy and the whole family liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      I don't know what happened to the original review. It must have gotten gobbled up with the honey/pecan. Let me reiterate, without deviating from the original accolades.....

      This recipe is, in a word YUMMMMMMY! I had planned on chicken for dinner and when this recipe fell into my plans from Mirj's food blog (Mirriyummy), it was a marriage made in heaven. It was so easy. After initial preparation of 8 pieces of chicken, I topped a selection of veggies (onions, green peppers, mushrooms), with the chicken, in a foil pouch, and baked it all in my barbeque. It worked beautifully. The chicken was tender, moist, and finger-licking YUMMMMMMY. Well done Mirj. Left-over chicken will be used for next-day "Chicken Onna Bun" sandwich.

      The barbeque is natural gas, holds the temperature perfectly, and works just like my stove oven without overheating the kitchen. OOPS, forgot the all important stars I give it 5 thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

      Sorry, we didn't care for this. Clumps of the 'crust' fell off and became blobs in the sticky sauce. The flavor of the honey was over-powering, butmaybe it was the type I used (?).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      This was so yummy and easy!! Definately will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Pretty good. I used whole chicken breasts which took a little bit longer to cook. Still very tasty. I made it with garlic mashed potatoes to balance the sweetness. Also I drizzled a little extra honey on the breasts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Outstanding recipe-I made this with chicken cutlets and I followed the recipe exactly. I served this with "Persian-Style Basmati Rice Pilaf" from Kittencal. This chicken recipe is amazing and easy . I will definately make again. Thanks Mirj.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      This a quick and easy go-to recipe for chicken tenders. I make honey-mustard dipping sauce and oven fries with this and the kids just scarf it down!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      I made this on the fly, just scrounging through the cupboards trying to see what we had had left before going grocery shopping again. Threw this together, added broccoli, and a box of rice pilaf. Hubby was super impressed. :) Kids also loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Fabulous chicken. Very easy to make and tasted great. I used white rice and thought it was great, my husband wasn't a fan of the chicken with the white rice but liked it by itself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Pecan Chicken Cutlets

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.0
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    44%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 34.4 mg
    11%
    Sodium 138.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 17.7 g
    70%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites