Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Pecan Chicken Cutlets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Pecan Chicken Cutlets

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2002

      I loved the flavor, but being a seasoning addict, I added allspice to the honey mix and the flour mix. It was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2002

      This is soooo good! I added some crushed red pepper, green onion, and a touch of salt (reminded me of some delicious Mongolian chicken that I used to order all the time when I lived somewhere else), and served it over steamed rice, and had steamed broccoli on the side. Mmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2001

      Used oil to brown the chicken, then butter instead of margarine for the honey mix, loved the flavour and the crunch. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2002

      AWESOME recipe and SIMPLE too. I added green onions and served it with jasmine rice....PERFECT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2002

      Very easy and delicious. A chicken baklavah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2002

      When I first found this recipe, I noticed that everyone had been adapting it a bit to suit their own tastes. I had some cranberries, and thought that they would compliment the pecans really well. This was an absolutely delicious dish. I can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      This chicken is so good. Very easy tp follow recipe. Very crunchy, nutty, buttery taste. Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

    • on June 22, 2002

      This recipe is very similar, if not identical, to one I have been searching for for 2 years! A lakeside restaurant in Erie, Pennsylvania served us this dish one wonderful weekend in 1999. Thanks for bringing back a great memory!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      This chicken was very delicious. My hubby loved it. I added crushed red pepper to spice it up. It was a great combo of spicy and sweet. I would definitely recommend this to others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      This recipe was VERY good it was a nice change of pace and VERY simple to prepare. I served it over rice and dinner was a hit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2003

      This recipe is soooo easy and soooo tasty. I made it for a company luncheon today and got rave reviews on it. Thanks Mirjam for another wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2003

      This was one of the best chicken dishes ever! I made it with basmati rice and spicy thai vegetables. Only problem is, its so hard to stop eating this stuff!I crawled over to the computer from the table where my fiance is still licking his place .. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2002

      This was such a wonderful recipe! I whipped this up with wild rice and portabello mushrooms and i'm afraid there will be none left for hubby when he gets home. I did add garlic, and about 1/4 cup of water to the sauce and sprinkled parsley on top. Not only was it delicious it was very pretty! Thanks, Mirjam.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2003

      This is so quick and tasty, I make it often. It's great using cashews as well. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2003

      This is such an easy and quick dinner, but I would definitely add some spice to it. Something to cut the sweetness abit, like cayenne, or some veggies to add bitterness. I love the contrasts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2003

      How could a 5-ingredient recipe taste this good? Amazing! It was absolutely scrumptious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2003

      YUMMY...Made this for dinner tonight, my husband really liked it. I wouldn't change anything, I used chicken tenders so it cooked up fast! I will definently make this again real soon...Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      There's a good reason this has 24 Five Star reviews!! It's easy,quick, and fabulous!! I made the recipe exactly as written, and couldn't be more pleased..thanks for a great dinner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2003

      Yummmmm!! I also "cheated" by using breaded chicken fingers, used toasted sesame seeds on the top. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Pecan Chicken Cutlets

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 303.0
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    44%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 34.4 mg
    11%
    Sodium 138.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 17.7 g
    70%
    Protein 12.9 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites