10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a delight these muffins are. I'm going to keep some in the freezer for those winter mornings when I can only dream of peaches.The whole wheat flour with the cinnamon & bran gives a hearty wholesome flavor I used fresh peaches (they are at their best right now, loaded with sweet goodness) and French Vanilla Peach yogurt - wonderful thanks Lennie

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy September 16, 2002

I'm not going to give this a star rating cause i changed it up quite a bit. I used berries and berry yogurt instead of peaches and peach yogurt, i subbed in applsauce for 3 tbsps of the oil, and i used brown sugar instead of honey. these were tasty, but not fantastic. maybe next time i will use the ACTUAL recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I Can't Believe It's Healthy July 09, 2010

These muffins are great. I used 1/3cup of All Bran Buds instead of wheat bran because I didn't have it. Turned out yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kree Lynn April 26, 2009

This easy recipe made some good, healthy muffins. I did replace the oil with applesauce and switched the all-purpose flour and wheat bran amounts as some others have done. I had a small pot of peach yogurt and added plain yogurt to make a cup, which probably reduced the final sweetness as well. The result was a good muffin with juicy peach pieces (I used fresh ones, and slightly more than half a cup). I didn't want them to be as sweet as many muffins tend to be, but I didn't except them to be. I enjoyed this healthy version!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Swiss Chocolate August 04, 2008

Yum! I was a bit confused about how much bran to use, because it doesn't say on the ingredients list...so I just did what Federico did below - 1 cup wheat flour (I used pastry), 1/2 cup wheat bran. I also used one fresh peach, and I added 1 tsp. of vanilla extract. Other than that, followed everything exactly. These are the best muffins I have ever made! Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
it's not easy being green June 27, 2008

Made a double batch of these muffins yesterday, but swapped the amounts of AP flour with that for wheat bran to make it more healthful. Used a single whole egg, replaced half the oil with applesauce, and used one container peach and one container vanilla yogurt. These are AWESOME!!! Even with all my subs.. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. Sweet April 25, 2008

This was a good muffin, nothing spectacular, but I did modify it a bit so that could be why. I halved the recipe, replaced the oil with applesauce and used plain nonfat yogurt (because that's what we always have on hand). I think next time I'll add more cinnamon and maybe some of the peach juice (to the plain yogurt) like someone else posted. A good recipe that I will make again with some more modifications. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pardeemom January 29, 2008

These were really light and fluffy, which was a pleasant surprise! I used 1/8 cup honey plus 1/4 cup of splenda. I also used 1/2 nonfat plain yoghurt and 1/2 low fat berry flavoured, because that's what I had. Very yummy, and not too bad for the waistline!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gingernut July 19, 2007

Definately some of the best muffins I have ever had -- 5 star all the way! Peaches are in season now, so I used 1 fresh peach (not quite ripe -- it ripens in the oven) instead of canned. Also, rather than the flour/bran combination in the recipe, I used 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup bran, and no all-purpose flour. Finally, I used vanilla soy yogurt instead of peach. The mixture seemed a bit moist after mixing, but they baked wonderfully.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
federico August 12, 2004

I did make a couple changes, based on what I had in the house. I was out of honey, so I used 1/2 c. sugar and added a "splash" of milk and a "splash" of the peach liquid from the can. I also think I forgot to separate the egg, so I guess I used a whole egg. They were gobbled up by my guests, even though I thought they stayed a bit wet and tasted a bit earthy. Next time I will definitely use the honey so I don't have to work with so many "splashes." (And the "earthy" I guess means I need to be eating more whole grains .)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch November 22, 2003
Honey Peach Bran Muffins