Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Peach Bran Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Peach Bran Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2002

      What a delight these muffins are. I'm going to keep some in the freezer for those winter mornings when I can only dream of peaches.The whole wheat flour with the cinnamon & bran gives a hearty wholesome flavor I used fresh peaches (they are at their best right now, loaded with sweet goodness) and French Vanilla Peach yogurt - wonderful thanks Lennie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      I'm not going to give this a star rating cause i changed it up quite a bit. I used berries and berry yogurt instead of peaches and peach yogurt, i subbed in applsauce for 3 tbsps of the oil, and i used brown sugar instead of honey. these were tasty, but not fantastic. maybe next time i will use the ACTUAL recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      These muffins are great. I used 1/3cup of All Bran Buds instead of wheat bran because I didn't have it. Turned out yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      This easy recipe made some good, healthy muffins. I did replace the oil with applesauce and switched the all-purpose flour and wheat bran amounts as some others have done. I had a small pot of peach yogurt and added plain yogurt to make a cup, which probably reduced the final sweetness as well. The result was a good muffin with juicy peach pieces (I used fresh ones, and slightly more than half a cup). I didn't want them to be as sweet as many muffins tend to be, but I didn't except them to be. I enjoyed this healthy version!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Yum! I was a bit confused about how much bran to use, because it doesn't say on the ingredients list...so I just did what Federico did below - 1 cup wheat flour (I used pastry), 1/2 cup wheat bran. I also used one fresh peach, and I added 1 tsp. of vanilla extract. Other than that, followed everything exactly. These are the best muffins I have ever made! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      Made a double batch of these muffins yesterday, but swapped the amounts of AP flour with that for wheat bran to make it more healthful. Used a single whole egg, replaced half the oil with applesauce, and used one container peach and one container vanilla yogurt. These are AWESOME!!! Even with all my subs.. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      This was a good muffin, nothing spectacular, but I did modify it a bit so that could be why. I halved the recipe, replaced the oil with applesauce and used plain nonfat yogurt (because that's what we always have on hand). I think next time I'll add more cinnamon and maybe some of the peach juice (to the plain yogurt) like someone else posted. A good recipe that I will make again with some more modifications. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      These were really light and fluffy, which was a pleasant surprise! I used 1/8 cup honey plus 1/4 cup of splenda. I also used 1/2 nonfat plain yoghurt and 1/2 low fat berry flavoured, because that's what I had. Very yummy, and not too bad for the waistline!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2004

      Definately some of the best muffins I have ever had -- 5 star all the way! Peaches are in season now, so I used 1 fresh peach (not quite ripe -- it ripens in the oven) instead of canned. Also, rather than the flour/bran combination in the recipe, I used 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup bran, and no all-purpose flour. Finally, I used vanilla soy yogurt instead of peach. The mixture seemed a bit moist after mixing, but they baked wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2003

      I did make a couple changes, based on what I had in the house. I was out of honey, so I used 1/2 c. sugar and added a "splash" of milk and a "splash" of the peach liquid from the can. I also think I forgot to separate the egg, so I guess I used a whole egg. They were gobbled up by my guests, even though I thought they stayed a bit wet and tasted a bit earthy. Next time I will definitely use the honey so I don't have to work with so many "splashes." (And the "earthy" I guess means I need to be eating more whole grains .)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Peach Bran Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (722 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.2
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    32%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 152.9 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites