10 Reviews

This was delicious, I will definitely make it again. I added some red pepper flakes, because we like it spicy, and substituted asparagus and carrots for the red pepper and snap peas (as that was what I had on hand). I also sprinkled on some cashews before serving, which worked very well. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kbt215 September 20, 2009

Very simple and very good, made exactly as directed. Lovely flavours, my husband especially loved this. Thank you, made and enjoyed for International Agents of QUEST, China Region

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth September 05, 2014

Me and my family love this recipe! We've made it with chicken and beef too, but shrimp is the best! It's VERY sweet though, so you must have a sweet tooth to enjoy it. Don't skimp on the shrimp or it will be even sweeter. The sauce is very thick and I have never had to alter this recipe :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A.Rose-n-SD April 30, 2011

Great recipe. Substituted leftover pork for the shrimp and kicked it ups a notch with sambal olek! Served with white rice. YUMMY! Made for ZWT #6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench May 22, 2010

LOVED this! It was just right! It wasnt too sweet, but had a nice sweet flavor. I really cant wait to make this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
velvetwing August 22, 2009

VERY, VERY NICE TASTING SHRIMP, especially when served over a brown-rice-&-regular-pea combo! I really enjoyed the homemade sauce here ~ Sweet & cirtusy, & I was generous with the orange zest! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 09, 2009

DH gave this a 4 star rating because he thought it tasted like all the other shrimp stir fries. I thought that this was just awesome. I rated it 5+ stars...I loved the flavor of the orange and the ginger. The colors are just beautiful. I loved the sweet taste if this dish. I just may have to replace DH if he doesn't shape up. This is so yummy. And it's low in fat. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas November 22, 2008

So quick and easy to prepare after work - thanks Marra for posting !! i subbed tuna for shrimp and it was a yummy and healthy meal and enjoyed by the whole family. I served it with rice and added a bit of sweet chill. Made for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew June 02, 2008

This is a nice and easy stir-fry dish. The orange flavor is subtle. The sauce was a nice combo of sweet and savory, and I couldn't resist adding a dash of crushed red pepper flakes for a little extra kick. I served it over brown rice and we enjoyed it very much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof March 03, 2008

very quick and easy to prepare, i also added some sambal olek to the sauce for a bit of a kick. i should have used less soy sauce, or a light soy as we found this very salty for our taste. we served this over jasmine rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chia January 16, 2008
Honey Orange Stir Fry Shrimp