Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Orange Stir Fry Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Orange Stir Fry Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2009

      This was delicious, I will definitely make it again. I added some red pepper flakes, because we like it spicy, and substituted asparagus and carrots for the red pepper and snap peas (as that was what I had on hand). I also sprinkled on some cashews before serving, which worked very well. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      Me and my family love this recipe! We've made it with chicken and beef too, but shrimp is the best! It's VERY sweet though, so you must have a sweet tooth to enjoy it. Don't skimp on the shrimp or it will be even sweeter. The sauce is very thick and I have never had to alter this recipe :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Great recipe. Substituted leftover pork for the shrimp and kicked it ups a notch with sambal olek! Served with white rice. YUMMY! Made for ZWT #6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      LOVED this! It was just right! It wasnt too sweet, but had a nice sweet flavor. I really cant wait to make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      VERY, VERY NICE TASTING SHRIMP, especially when served over a brown-rice-&-regular-pea combo! I really enjoyed the homemade sauce here ~ Sweet & cirtusy, & I was generous with the orange zest! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      DH gave this a 4 star rating because he thought it tasted like all the other shrimp stir fries. I thought that this was just awesome. I rated it 5+ stars...I loved the flavor of the orange and the ginger. The colors are just beautiful. I loved the sweet taste if this dish. I just may have to replace DH if he doesn't shape up. This is so yummy. And it's low in fat. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      So quick and easy to prepare after work - thanks Marra for posting !! i subbed tuna for shrimp and it was a yummy and healthy meal and enjoyed by the whole family. I served it with rice and added a bit of sweet chill. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This is a nice and easy stir-fry dish. The orange flavor is subtle. The sauce was a nice combo of sweet and savory, and I couldn't resist adding a dash of crushed red pepper flakes for a little extra kick. I served it over brown rice and we enjoyed it very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      very quick and easy to prepare, i also added some sambal olek to the sauce for a bit of a kick. i should have used less soy sauce, or a light soy as we found this very salty for our taste. we served this over jasmine rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Orange Stir Fry Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (262 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.6
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    14%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 238.9 mg
    79%
    Sodium 2418.7 mg
    100%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 37.7 g
    151%
    Protein 29.8 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites