Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Oatmeal Bread for Your Kitchenaid Mixer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Oatmeal Bread for Your Kitchenaid Mixer

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2004

      I decided to make this upon hearing of Silent Cricket's untimely passing. This recipe was alot like her, from what I hear: wonderful, warm, nourishing, and loved by all. Thank you..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      This is fabulous, addictive tasting bread. Yum! My whole family has gobbled it up which is wonderful! I had a couple of issues while making it though. At the end of 7 minutes of the kneading my KitchenAid overloaded and shut off.... never seen that happen before. I only used 6 cups of flour so I hadn't even put in the maximum amount. And... cooking it at 375* seemed way too hot an oven and I had to pull it out at 25 minutes leaving a bit of a doughy bottom. I think I'll cook it at 350* for 40 minutes next time instead. Otherwise - wonderful, wonderful and I'll make it again soon. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      The smell of homemade bread baking is one of life's simple pleasures. This one was excellent in all ways--texture, taste, and smell. My mom and I made this together in memory of Silent Cricket. "Many women do noble things, but you surpass them all." Proverbs 31:29

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      Excellent bread recipe. Makes 2 large, hearty, delicious loaves! The only change I would make is to add the egg at the same time as the other liquids. I think that would make for easier mixing of all the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      Excellent recipe and certainly a keeper. Changes I made - I first proofed the yeast and add the other wet ingredients (except eggs) to the proofed yeast. I also used 60% brown flour. The bread turned out great though I did change the temp to 350 as per other suggestions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      This was delicious & very filling! The piece right out of the oven was so good! I put a little sea salt on top with the egg wash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      Excellent! We've given up buying bread and I bake 2 loaves 1-2 times a week. My husband loves it. I freeze one loaf and keep the other in a Rubbermaid bread keeper and it stays pretty fresh. Love this bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      I have made this bread four times since I discovered the recipe. Every time it is eaten up, I make more. I love it and bake it 36 minutes in our oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      This is my favorite KitchenAid bread recipe and not in the manual I received with my new KA mixer. Thank you so much for posting this! After reading of your passing, Silent Cricket, I will always lift you up when I bake this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Love love love this recipe! The outcome was amazing. My husband and 2 year old can't stop eating them. I decided to make one loaf and 24 small rolls. 375 for 40min was a bit too long for the loaf. I would do 375 for 35min next time. Would highly recommend trying this. This is the first recipe I tried with my brand new KitchenAid mixer. Nice way to break it in!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      First time I've ever made bread and it is great! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      This recipe is as easy as it seems! I halved it and used 1c whole wheat flour and 2 3/4 c all purpose. Nothing makes a house smell like a home more than fresh baked bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      This is truly a keeper recipe for us. My husband couldn't seem to stop eating the soft still warm slices of wonderful bread! I reduced both the butter and honey to 1/3 cup and included about 30% whole wheat flour. My mistake was halving the recipe to make only one loaf. That won't happen again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Thankyou for a fabulous recipe I just purchased a kitchenaid mixer and hubby asked for bread It turned out great As we are empty nesters I halved the recipe and am sorry I did because it disappeared in no time at all....Once again thanks for a really great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Delicious! Best Bread I have ever made, a tad too sweet for our tastes, but other wise perfect crust and texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      GREAT loaves of bread. Rose beautifully and soft texture. I have made this several times, including taking it into work. Nothing was left over!! I used it for French toast at home and it was wonderful. Highly recommend this recipe. Thanks for positng it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      I made 1 loaf without a mixer and am enjoying every slice! I substituted half the flour with whole wheat flour and halved the yeast because I let the dough rise overnight. The loaf turned out smaller than I had expected so I'll use the higher end of the amount of flour given next time. It also domed as it baked because I didn't score it. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      This is wonderful bread and I'm so glad to have tried it. I substituted 1 c whole wheat flour and 1/4 c soy flour for 1 1/4 c of white. Lovely texture and taste. Haven't toasted it yet because it's just so good right now with a little butter while it's still warm from the oven. Thanks SilentCricket, wherever you are.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2004

      Easy, good, keeper recipe. I also substituted half wheat and half white, no problem at all. Will definitely be a keeper recipe for a basic loaf in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2004

      Fabulous! This will become a regular in our house. I used half the amount of white flour and substituted wheat flour. I also baked this with my bread machine. Cheers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Oatmeal Bread for Your Kitchenaid Mixer

    Serving Size: 1 (1520 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2058.6
     
    Calories from Fat 513
    24%
    Total Fat 57.0 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 31.7 g
    158%
    Cholesterol 308.0 mg
    102%
    Sodium 2850.3 mg
    118%
    Total Carbohydrate 339.1 g
    113%
    Dietary Fiber 14.6 g
    58%
    Sugars 71.1 g
    284%
    Protein 49.2 g
    98%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites