Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Oat Bread (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Oat Bread (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2014

      I have to add just a dab of water to bring the dough into a ball. This made a great sandwich/toast loaf, as it will hold up to spreading (perfect density).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2014

      After retiring in December, I started making homemade bread because it is so much better than store bought. This recipe is the best so far. Followed the recipe exactly and added 1/4 tsp powdered ginger to help the bread stay fresher longer as that has been a common problem. After 4 days the bread is still fresh and tasty. Excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      Great bread! Like others I used the dough cycle on the bread machine and then baked at 350 for 35 minutes. I also used an egg wash and topped with oats. It was a beautiful looking loaf of bread and tasted even better. My usual sandwich loaf just got replaced!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2013

      Spectacular! I've made this twice, with the vital wheat gluten and without. It's not really needed, but does help the bread to rise a bit more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2012

      Thanks for a great recipe! This turned out perfectly. I didn't have any honey so I used some amber agave and it worked out fine. It sliced nicely and is going to be great for sandwiches. I will be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      This was very good. I made it with the whole wheat. It wasn't very sweet but had a nice nutty flavor. Thanks for the great recipe Tonkcats......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      I just got a bread machine and this has been our favorite bread so far! I typically use 1 1/2 c. wheat flour and add the wheat gluten. I also find I usually need 1/8 c. more water than called for. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      I used my bread machine to make the dough, let it rise then punched it down to remove air bubbles and sprinkled cornmeal in the bottom of a greased loaf pan, put in the dough and let rise for another hour. I put an egg wash and sprinkled oatmeal on top before baking it in a 350 degree oven for 30 minutes. I made this loaf for a neighbor, so didn't actually get to taste it, but was very pleased with the form of bread loaf. See photo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Very good and not too sweet, will be making again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Excellent taste and texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Solid sandwich bread. Made w/o ABM. However, mine sort of have a bitter after taste associate with it. Not sure if it was the water (I might use skim milk next time), or yeast (reduce to 1.5 tsp?)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      This bread suits all palates. My son wouldn't eat anything but white bread and my dh prefers whole grains or rye mixtures. So we always have 2 types in the house and one certainly spoils. This is an excellent compromise - they both love it. I did, however, reduce the honey to 1/8 cup and added 1/8 cup water instead, to make it more versatile. Thanks for posting this super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I just finished making this bread and sampled my first slice. DELICIOUS! I used 2 cups white bread machine flour and 1 cup regular whole wheat flour plus 1 tbsp. wheat gluten. Can hardly wait to try it toasted for breakfast tomorrow morning. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      Very nice bread. I love the texture and it rose beautifully. I used half white and half wholewheat flour with 1 tbsp wheat gluten. This is good for toast or sandwiches. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      I live in the UK and changed the amounts slightly. I used 2 tsp. yeast and needed to add a splash more of warm water. It is so nice to have a recipe that I can adapt for the sea-level area that I live in! Wonderful loaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      i love this bread i make it weekly! My family can not get enough of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      Awesome recipe ! Loaf came out perfect. Light brown color. I take my out before baking cycle in bread machine, then let rise in regular loaf pan. Delicious !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2008

    • on January 16, 2008

    • on January 28, 2007

      My staple recipe. Because I have a 1LB bm, cut ingredients to: 1 TB oil, 2 1/4c bread flour, and 1 tsp yeast. Use regular/Light crust setting (3 hr, 30 min). Fantastic moist springy texture and *just* crisp crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Oat Bread (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.3
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    15%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 293.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.3 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites