Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Oat Bread (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Oat Bread (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    46 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 46

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2002

      Yummy!! This bread makes amazing french toast!! I used the medium white setting and it was a bit dark, so next time I'll use the light setting, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      Great Recipe...Turned out perfect!! Did 1 1/2 cups White Bread Flour and 1 1/2 Half cups White Wheat...(I didn't use the Vital Gluten and it still turned out great!) So glad I came across this recipe!! Will definitely be making this again!! Thanks!! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      My family really enjoyed this bread. This makes a good sandwich bread and very good toast. I make all of our bread and I'm always looking for good sandwich bread. This works for us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      I was aching to find some recipes for my new bread machine and this was absolutely perfect. Great texture and amazing taste. I make it weekly now.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      This is very good bread that is simple to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      This has been my favorite bread so far! It is moist, even after a couple days, and slices and holds together great for sandwiches. I don't find it too sweet for sanwiches. I used agave instead of honey. I used 1 tbsp vital wheat gluten because I subbed 1 c white whole wheat flour. Used dough cycle in bread machine because I don't like how bread turns out baked in the machine. Let rise and baked at 350* for about 30 min. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Love this bread - easy to make & everyone likes the taste/texture. I do swap 1 cup of bread flour for 1 cup of whole wheat plus I add a few tbs of ground flax seed just as a personal preference. I prefer to use the dough cycle of the bread machine & then let rise in a large loaf pan before baking at 350. Turns out a nice sized loaf that will slice sandwich thin - no problem!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      This was great! It was the first bread I have made in my new bread machine, so easy! Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      I made my first loaf yesterday and it's already gone and the 2nd loaf is baking now! My 4 year old said "Mommy, you made this bread? It's the best bread in the whole world!" So thanks so much for sharing. I can't wait to experiment with different flours, nuts and seeds in the future. The recipe is so simple yet tasty, I always have the ingrediants on hand to make this. This will be our new everyday bread!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      Oh, my!!!!! I can't believe how good this is! I can't wait to make more. I have resolved to make the bread for my children's lunchbox sandwhiches from now on, and have been trying recipe after recipe. Yours is my favorite so far! FABULOUS!! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Since finding this recipe a couple of months ago I have made it more times than I can count. I like that it has no eggs and I have stopped using the oil and no one noticed. I use my bread machine on the dough cycle and then let it rise in a loaf pan and bake in my oven. Thank you for such a wonderful bread recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      I've made this loaf once before and it turned out wonderfully. I have one of those huge bread machines (smallest loaf size is 2 lb) so it can kind of be a pain trying out new recipes, but this one turns out just great! Thank you Tonkcats!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Loved it! Light and fluffy but solid...excellent

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      This was so tasty and moist. I used two cups of white breadmaker flour and 1 cup of wheat with 1/2 tbs. of gluten. It turned out great right out of my bread machine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      Oh My GOSH was this amazing or what? This came out so perfectly and it is SO good! A must try if you like Honey Oatmeal bread!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      This is a true winner! This is the loaf I make all the time now for sandwiches and toast. I make it with half bread flour, half wheat flour. This is the best toasted, buttered, with organic honey drizzled on top. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      This is the best oat bread I have found on this website yet! I used 1.5 cups all purpose flour and 1.5 whole wheat to add some good nutrition. It turned out nice and fluffy. I love using it for peanut butter and banana sandwiches! Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      This bread turns out perfectly and is delicious to boot. My new favorite bread machine recipe. Thanks Tonkcats!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      This recipe is awesome. We no longer buy bread from the store and I have to make this at least once a day. It only took a few days for my family to adjust as this bread is sweeter than they were used to. Now when I try out new recipes everyone complains and I go back to making this one. My various adaptions include: olive oil, sea salt, unbleached flour/wheat flour combinations, vital wheat gluten and I add ground flaxseed meal to all my bread recipes. Very healthy, may need to increase water slightly though. I also don't bake this in the breadmaker, I transfer it to a breadpan, let rise and bake at 350. I don't know how long it takes though, I bake it by smell. This is fun to experiment with and almost impossible to mess up. Thanks so much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2003

      I used 2cups ww flour and the rest white flour.It was great.Tasted like the brown bread my mother used to make 60 years ago.It went well with baked beans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Oat Bread (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.3
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    15%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 293.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.3 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites