Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Oat Biscotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Oat Biscotti

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2008

      Just made these tonight. I substituted 1 cup of white whole wheat flour. They have a nice flavor - not very sweet, but hearty and healthy tasting. I wish mine had turned out a bit crisper...they just wouldn't do it! They're definitely firm, just not totally dry like I like. Oh well, I'll keep trying. Nice recipe - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      The cookies were crumbly when I was slicing them.I also reduced the cinnaon by 2 teaspoons, and I had only half a cup of honey,so I added a little sugar to make up for the sweetness.I am thinking maybe that is why the cookies were a little crumbly.My two year old just nibbled away at them though.That says a lot-the recipe is very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      I wasn't a big fan of these, but when I gave them away, everyone else loved them. Mine turned out a bit too crumbly--I am not sure why...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      Exccellent, I was sure the kids would hate it, but they LOVED IT!! And I feel good giving them such a healthy treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      I was looking for a nutfree biscotti recipe that was would have crunch. I made this twice and it was a real hit. They seems to get better after a few days - the honey flavor gets stronger. The only changes I made was to add more flour as i shaped them and I divided the dough into four sections to make smaller biscotti. For a little interest, I added 1/2 T. of anise seed and dribbled a light anise glaze over finished cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      Yum, yum, yum! I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I used an orange blossom honey and the flavor came thru even w/ three teaspoons of cinnamon and the rolled oats gave it a great texture. I'm looking forward to having one w/ my coffee in the morning. Definite will be making this again! Thanks for sharing the recipe, carolreu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      I cut down on the cinnamon to one teaspoon so as allow the honey flavour to come through. I also added a cup of toasted pecan pieces. Really good biscotti - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      This is a great recipe. I'm not a big fan of biscotti but had to make something for our coffeehouse party. It was a huge hit! It is pretty simple and everyone raved about homemade biscotti and the yummy taste. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2000

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Oat Biscotti

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.5
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    36%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 10.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 106.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites