Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Oat and Wheat Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Oat and Wheat Rolls

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2009

      This is a hearty bread, nutty, and very nice flavor. I love the oatmeal nutty taste to this bread I, however, made them into hamburger buns which was a mistake. I got 6 buns out of them but they were too heavy for buns. So the next time, I will just do dinner rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Great hearty bread. We loved it and I will make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Very sweet rolls - but fantastic! I used them for hamburger buns and so did half egg and half milk for the top = perfecto! Edit: I've made these 2 more times and unfortunatley have not had the same luck in my attempts to make hambruger buns. Although they rose, I halved the recipe and still only ened up with 4 decent sized rolls that were anything but light and fluffy. :( I will try again I guess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Excellent bread. I made this using my stand mixer rather than a bread machine. I used a full cup of wheat flour and 2 cups white. The dough was easy to work with and I had no problem shaping it. The results? One of the best breads I've had. As someone else commented, these would make excellent buns as well. I will be making them again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      Very good tasting bread! I did use regular whole wheat flour and 6 tablespoons of honey and omitted the sugar. Made this using a mixer and the dough was a little sticky so they didn't look as pretty as the picture, but they taste was still great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      I also used 1 cup milk and 1/4 cup water and normal whole wheat flour. This was one of the best breads I've made so far. I think it would work well for buns and bread also. These were wonderfully sweet. I took them to my folks for dinner and they insisted on keeping them! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      These are great tasting rolls. And to think they are healthy. I will definitely do this again. Followed the recipe in my bread machine, except that i used 1 cup milk and 1/4 cup water and used normal whole wheat flour. Thanks for sharing Najwa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2004

      These rolls were delicious! I didn't have the powdered milk on hand so I left it out, and I made these by hand because I don't have a bread machine. I dissolved the yeast with warm water first, then added everything but the flours and the oats. After mixing those, I added the bread flour, and then kneaded the whole wheat flour and oats in. I used milk on the tops and they came out lovely. It took a long time to rise, but that is not unusual with whold wheat flour and oats in bread. I will be making these again for a halloween party, using it for a replacement roll mix in Pumpkin Yeast Rolls #101889.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2004

      These just looked sooo good that I had to made them (Aw, the powder of pictures). I made fried catfish for my dad on father's day, and because of the special occasion I let him break his low carb diet and have some rolls with dinner. What a great way to break a diet! These were wonderful. They were beautiful as well. I'm very glad that I chose this recipe, and thank you very much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      This was successful for me using the bread machine dough cycle. I couldn't find dark whole wheat (?)flour, so used whole wheat. These rolls had a wonderful sweet taste and went fast at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2004

      I made this bread by hand today, and needed about 3 1/2 tablespoons more bread flour. Other than that, I stuck to the recipe. I kept the dough fairly soft. It was a little sticky, but I could handle it. The bread came out very well and tastes delicious. Thank you for this recipe. (My rolls look just like the ones in the picture.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Oat and Wheat Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.7
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    13%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 245.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites