Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Nut Tofu Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Nut Tofu Spread

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2010

      OMG this is SOOOOO goood!!!!!!! I'm on a diet right now and I've been wanting a healthy treat that will also be okay for my diabetes. this is it! I omitted the lemon juice and it still came out great! This one's a keeper!!! OMg!!!! I also tried it freezing it in the freezer and it I had it as ice cream, it is GREAT!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      This is a fabulous recipe! I used soy nut butter, which added a slight bitterness to the spread. The spread tastes almost like frosting, it tastes so good. This is my newest comfort food. Thank you for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2003

      Mmm! I had this on toasted oat bread, and it was delicious! I used soynut butter, and it turned out creamy and nutty. I also used extra firm silken tofu, since that was all I had on hand. It's probably not as firm as it's supposed to be, but it worked out fine! Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      I love this recipe. Great on toast in the morning!! YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      This is sooooo good. It is so simple, I was not expecting it to taste this good. I usually use peanut butter, but I wanted to try a lower calorie spread on my bread in the morning and this is definitely it. I used agave syrup instead of honey. but I don't think it makes much of a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      This spread made me fall in love with tofu. it is so much better than cheese spreads and other fattening dishes. plus, i love how easy and fast it is to make

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      this was really good. I had a rough time using my magic bullet on this one, I may actually have to purchase a food processor. I am looking forward to trying the fruit spread even more :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      This is a new favorite. I'll probably always have this stuff in my fridge from now on! Can't wait to try the fruit spread now. Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      No fruit? No bagel? No problem...just eat this stuff right off the spoon. It's that good! (I used agave nectar in place of honey. Yummy.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      absolutely delicious! this was the 1st time ive ever had tofu and it was a good 1st impression :] one of my new favorites

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Wow, this is SOOO good! I can't believe it's so easy to make, and yet it's so healthy too. It tasted great on pita bread, but it will probably work with anything due to it's extra creamy and sweet flavor. Thank you so much for sharing, this goes in the keepers section. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      i LOVE this stuff, it's also GREAT as a fruit dip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Nut Tofu Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 124.8
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    56%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 63.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites