8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these for a co-workers going away party. The honey-mustard flavor was incredible. The meatballs were juicy and moist. Very tangy. The crowd gobbled them up quickly. I should have doubled the recipe and will next time. Thanks Nurse Di.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PixieDust August 08, 2002

I made these for my parent's end of summer throw down. I doubled the recipe and am glad. The meatballs were moist. The sauce was sweet-tart. They had a great mustard flavor which we all liked. I also liked this because it is different from the usual meatball appetizer. Thanks Nurse Di.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunflower August 23, 2002

These were tasty and light. I browned them on top of the stove (too hot here for the oven!), removed from the pan, added all the sauce ingredients and put the meatballs back in until done. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta May 23, 2010

These were delicious and the closest recipe I've found to the ones my grandmother used to make. My only complaint is that mine were too dry. Maybe next time I'll try adding the sauce earlier in the process; I may toss them and coat them in the cause before putting them back in the oven for the final ten minutes. Otherwise, great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ArchaeologistBarbie November 14, 2009

I am one of those honey mustard lovers! We really enjoy these meatballs and so does everyone I serve them to. They make a great addition to our Sunday Afternoon Football Game Gatherings! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Diva December 20, 2007

I made these meatballs and served them over rice. My family and I were not disappointed at all. The meatballs were tender and juicy. The sauce was more like a sweet and sour sauce. I spooned the extra sauce over the meatballs and rice. Your directions were easy to follow and we will be having this again. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Natalie Z August 01, 2003

This was a miss in my household. I don't know if I did something wrong, but I was very dissappointed when I made this recipe. I thought there would be a definite honey-mustard flavour, but there wasn't. These were much milder in taste than I expected. My little brother wouldn't finish his, and my dad and husband didn't have seconds which is a definite sign. But my 9 month old absolutely loved them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dannygirl April 04, 2003

We made a feast off of these meatballs. I made them for our dinner instead of an appetizer. The meatballs were moist and tasty. The mustard sauce was out of this world. Very tangy. 5-stars from all in my family. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marileamills February 23, 2003
Honey Mustard Turkey Meatballs