Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Mustard Salad Dressing III Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Mustard Salad Dressing III

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2010

      Very good. I'm sure I will make this one again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      This recipe makes a perfect Honey Mustard Dressing. I followed the recipe exactly and found it a little thin, so I put it in the blender and drizzled some Canola oil in while running and it thickened up nicely. I also found the oil rounded out the flavors and gave the dressing a nice mouth feel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      I serve this alongside my baked chicken tenders and usually have to make a second batch. The kids just love it! Maybe I'll just double it and save myself some time, lol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Very good honey mustard dressing. We had it on turkey and also used it on salad. Ummmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      My baby started crying so I only added the first four ingredients and totally skipped the seasonings, except I added 1 crushed clove of freash garlic instead of the garlic powder. It was so delicious, and my baby was so fussy, that I used it as it was. I'm sure it's great with the seasonings since the base is so good. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Mmmmmm.... really good. Had to make some slight variations due to what I had on hand and it was still GREAT! Will surely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2009

      My only thought was this was not as mustard-y as I hoped, but I think that was my fault not the recipe. I used Spectrum Oragnic mayo and it was powerful! So then I added MORE mustard (spicy brown, honey, dijon and dry) to try to get the mustard to compete. It didn't work as I imagined. I LOVE the celery seed and I used Bragg cider vinegar. Even though it wasn't what I wanted, the people I served it too complimented it :) So really, you can't go wrong!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Very tasty salad dressing. Used apple cider vinegar. Didn't find that it turned tart in the frig. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This is seriously good salad dressing, way better than any store bought. I used apple cider vinegar and thought that went very well with the rest of the flavors. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      I think next time I make it I will use a little less vinegar but everyone liked it anyway! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      *Y*U*M*! There's no otherway to say it! This is so easy to just throw together and use! I had like 2 jars of ranch in the fridge and was wanting something different. This hit the spot. I liked how the cayenne gave it a little kick! I also used Dijon mustard in place of regular mustard. Thans Tonkcats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Outstanding!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      This really was great tasting salad dressing. Mine ended up really thin, I don't know if that's how it's supposed to be or if I messed something up. I will definitely be making it again though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      We have searched long and hard for a recipe that we like. This is definitely it! We will make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      This is the best honey mustard dressing I've ever eaten. I used a tad more honey; I like it sweeter; I used chili powder in place of cayenne, because I didn't have any cayenne on hand. Turned out perfect! Thanks so much for the yummy recipe Tonkcats! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      I have tried other honey mustard recipes, but this is the best one by far. I think the celery seeds really add something different to this recipe, so add them if at all possible! My son loves to but this on his submarine sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      Dear Wife loved it, it was too sweet for me. Made quite a bit and was really fast to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2002

      Easy to do and really good taste. I found it a little "heavier" than I like dressing, so I thinned it out with some white wine. That just added to the taste. Well worth trying and repeating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2002

      I was never too fond of mustard anything,'cept on hot dogs. My husband likes honey-mustard so I tried this and boy is it ever GREAT! We even used it on chicken torilla sanwiches instead of mayo. Great job, great recipe. Very easy & quick. I used my "boat motor", my Braun hand whipper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      Tonkcats, your recipes have always done well by me and this is just another one! I used ground celery seed, and it was delicious. I mixed it with some tunafish and it made a great sandwich! Thanks for my new secret ingredient!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Mustard Salad Dressing III

    Serving Size: 1 (38 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.5
     
    Calories from Fat 61
    65%
    Total Fat 6.8 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 417.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites