Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey-Mustard Pecan Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey-Mustard Pecan Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2013

      We all (including the kids!) loved this recipe. I did modify my seasoning to just salt, pepper and garlic powder because we're not huge fans of curry. I will make this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2012

      I thought we would really like this, but it just didn't do it for us. There were too many competing flavors. It was okay, but I wouldn't make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      We love pecans, so this recipe fits well into my collection. The honey mustard and curry add just that flavorful touch such that I would serve this at a small dinner party with no apologies for serving chicken thighs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      This was sooo good, and easy, I can't wait to make again. Only changes were putting the pecans through my mini Cuisinart food processor to make fine crumbs and added a little half-n-half to sauce just to lighten the flavor and consistancy. Thank you for recipe - it is wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      Not as flavorful as I thought. Had to make a honey mustard sour cream sauce to pour on top of chicken to give it more flavor. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      A good, easy recipe. Will make again--thanks for sharing. I liked the addition of the curry in the honey-mustard sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      This is very yummy, and VERY rich! My pecans got pretty browned, so I think I will follow the suggestions others have made next time. Thanks for sharing! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      Awesome! We all loved the honey mustard flavor. The pecan coating put it 'over the top'! I'd suggeset putting the pecans into a food processor (or smashing within it's bag with a mallet) so the pecan chips are fine..it seems to coat the chicken better for me. Yummy recipe..a keeper! Thanks :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      I just made this last nite and it came out great! My pecan covering started turning a little dark towards the end, but I think it would have been fine if I didn't cook it for the full 40 minutes. Will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      I found this wonderful recipe this morning and made it for lunch. I had frozen chicken thighs and frozen pecans as well as all the other ingredients. Thank you NurseDi and Recipezaar for such a wonderful treat. I followed the recipe exactly (even the handy hint about the foil) and it was fabulous. DH and I enjoyed the fact that it was so tasty and lively. This is sure to be a recipe we put together often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      Great and Easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      I am thrilled with this recipe! Our whole family loved it!It is fancy enough to serve for company. I didnt marinate the chicken, but it was still Wonderful! Great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      This is a quick and easy way to serve chicken. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2003

      Both of my kids loved this recipe. I didn't follow it exactly as they were clamoring for dinner and I didn't have time to marinade the meat (plus I didn't have thighs, I used boneless skinless breasts), so I just made the full sauce recipe and poured it over the chicken and baked it uncovered. The chicken was very moist and had wonderful flavor. I was told by my kids this is a must keep recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2003

      This was super easy to make and I loved that it was ready to eat so quickly. We love honey mustard chicken and the addition of the pecans made this a special dish. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey-Mustard Pecan Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 582.0
     
    Calories from Fat 242
    41%
    Total Fat 26.9 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 114.5 mg
    38%
    Sodium 1233.1 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.7 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 53.7 g
    214%
    Protein 32.0 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes