Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Mustard Lime Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Mustard Lime Dressing

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2014

      Very, very delicious, and I was looking for awhile for honey mustard that didn't have mayonnaise in it! I doubled the recipe. My own tweaks for the future- leave out the salt, and don't use too large a garlic clove.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

    • on January 08, 2010

      Let this sit for a few hours and you'll taste each ingredient in this dressing! I used regular Dijon mustard and when I'm watching the callories I'll cut down the oil . I liked the sweetness from the honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

    • on July 04, 2009

      I'm a big fan of using honey & Dijon mustard combos, & this, along with the citrus juice, made A VERY NICE TASTING DRESSING! Thanks for the great keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made ;& reviewed in Potluck tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      This is an excellent dressing. I just whisked it together rather than dirty my blender. I used it right after making it and it was great so will be looking forward to trying it again after it has chilled :) Thanks for the recipe! -May 1, 2009. Update: Just wanted to add that this is also good with lemon juice! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Excellent flavor and so easy to make. Why would anyone buy the stuff in a jar? Made for Holiday Tag. Another Keeper, LA.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Loved it. This went very well on a spinach salad with tomatoes and red onion. I'll be making this one again. Thanks for sharing. Made for WTTM tag game. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I love this recipe!!! I eat salads most nights of the week and am always on the look-out for different dressing variations. This is a really good alternative to the bottled type or even the spritz's I've been using. I followed your recipe ingredients exactly and used olive oil for my oil of choice. A real keeper. YUMMO!~ Made for HolidayTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      Loved it! Easy to make and tasty. I used it on a salad that I put red peppers and grapes in. We live in China so it is hard to get some ingredients, onion powder being one of them so I just added a small amount of fresh chopped onion. Would make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Mustard Lime Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (30 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.5
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    63%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 230.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites