10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very, very delicious, and I was looking for awhile for honey mustard that didn't have mayonnaise in it! I doubled the recipe. My own tweaks for the future- leave out the salt, and don't use too large a garlic clove.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn May 05, 2014

Let this sit for a few hours and you'll taste each ingredient in this dressing! I used regular Dijon mustard and when I'm watching the callories I'll cut down the oil . I liked the sweetness from the honey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia January 08, 2010

I'm a big fan of using honey & Dijon mustard combos, & this, along with the citrus juice, made A VERY NICE TASTING DRESSING! Thanks for the great keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made ;& reviewed in Potluck tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 04, 2009

This is an excellent dressing. I just whisked it together rather than dirty my blender. I used it right after making it and it was great so will be looking forward to trying it again after it has chilled :) Thanks for the recipe! -May 1, 2009. Update: Just wanted to add that this is also good with lemon juice! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 June 10, 2009

Excellent flavor and so easy to make. Why would anyone buy the stuff in a jar? Made for Holiday Tag. Another Keeper, LA.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby June 01, 2009

Loved it. This went very well on a spinach salad with tomatoes and red onion. I'll be making this one again. Thanks for sharing. Made for WTTM tag game. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ May 25, 2009

I love this recipe!!! I eat salads most nights of the week and am always on the look-out for different dressing variations. This is a really good alternative to the bottled type or even the spritz's I've been using. I followed your recipe ingredients exactly and used olive oil for my oil of choice. A real keeper. YUMMO!~ Made for HolidayTag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB May 17, 2009

Loved it! Easy to make and tasty. I used it on a salad that I put red peppers and grapes in. We live in China so it is hard to get some ingredients, onion powder being one of them so I just added a small amount of fresh chopped onion. Would make it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laowai wife April 18, 2009
Honey Mustard Lime Dressing