Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2010

      This was really good.....dipped some chicken breasts that were made on the grill in this sauce. The taste of the grill with this honey mustard was good. I made it 15 minutes before I ate it, didn't even let it sit over night.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

      This is delicious. I loved it and so did my whole family. We had it with Alice Springs chicken, while they kids had it with chicken nuggets and my son was even eating it straight. Very good!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      A to me very sweet dipping sauce. I served it with chicken coated with shoarma spices, onions and an extra chopped chili. With that spicy dish the sweetness of the sauce worked very well. You were also right about the overnight, it improved the flavors. This next comment has got nothing to do with the recipe, but anybody reading this review should click on the chef's name and have a look at the adorable picture on her page of her pugs!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2014

      Very delicious. I used this sauce for home made deep fried chicken fingers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      Used this for Buttermilk-Honey Fried Chicken Fingers and it was so nice. Easy to make and a nice spicy sweet flavor that went well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2013

      This is delicious!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      When I first made this, I thought ugh, but after the chilled time it tasted great. I used this with Cracker Barrel tenders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      Nice and easy. You can leave out the honey and used a flavored mustard for other kinds of mustard sauce. I cut the fat of the mayo by using part yogurt with no problems.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      Try to add some lager beer in it. It is so good with sausages and other grill food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      Delish! Wouldn't change a thing......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      I LOVE this sauce! It's exactly what I expect when I want a honey mustard sauce. It's SO simple to make as well. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      great dipping sauce! i made this for my super bowl party! i usually make a honey mustard that is heavier on the mustard than the mayo, but i really liked this for a change. i did add some lemon juice, and salt and pepper to taste. made this up a day ahead of time as recommended. thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2010

      This was very good! I didn't have as much honey on hand as the recipe called for and it was still really good! I served it with chicken nuggets and french fries and my husband and son both loved it. Will be making it again, but with the correct amount of honey!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Love it. I needed a quick and easy dip for some chicken nuggets I was baking and this was the perfect answer. YUM!!! Thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Excellent! No adjustments needed at all. Thanks for sharing. This will be my go-to honey mustard sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      We made this to go along side some store bought chicken nuggets for the kids. They loved it. I used the remaining sauce the next day on a turkey and swiss sandwich. This is so good, I plan on making this often for not only chicken strips but sandwiches too. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Creamy honey mustard sauce is my favorite for chicken. I just whipped up a small batch for the chicken tenders I have in the oven (using the Amish Oven-Fried Chicken recipe - highly recommended by the way). Even before chilling, the sauce is great. I didn't measure exact amounts but I believe I added extra mustard to tone down the sweetness. Couldn't be easier. Thanks PugsAndKiss! (cute name too)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      Excellent. Perfect. Spot On. amber

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      WOW! This is one of the best honey mustard sauces I've had. The whole family loved it! We used it to dip coconut chicken fingers! So good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      YUMMY!!! I'm picky when it comes to honey mustard sauce, this was perfect. I've made enough to have it ready in the fridge....anyone know how long this will keep??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (584 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 858.5
     
    Calories from Fat 480
    56%
    Total Fat 53.4 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 40.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 1430.9 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 100.9 g
    33%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 72.1 g
    288%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes