Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey-Mustard Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey-Mustard Chicken Stir-Fry

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2012

    • on May 28, 2011

      My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. The veggies were easy to prepare; I had 3 small zucchini that I just chopped into coins, and then I chopped the red pepper into strips. I would recommend trying to keep thickness consistent so the veggies cook at the same rate. The recipe doesn't say when to add sauce, but I put it in when I returned the chicken to the pan. I don't have a food processor, but I used my Magic Bullet to make the sauce, which worked great. I think a good blender would work as well. We will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      Great, tasty stir fry that is a cinch to make! Doubled the hot sauce and cayenne (will up the amounts a little further the next time - we like it hot!) and served over shredded iceberg lettuce. Oh so good! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Impressive! I followed recipe but added onions and water chestnuts. Next time I amy skip the chicken and just have veggies. The only bad thing is that there were no leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      This is delightful! The sauce was perfect - I made it just as written - the only thing I added was a dash of crushed red pepper. The zucchini and bell pepper are great in this and I added just a few carrots. Even my 9-year old, who was skeptical about it, said the meal was "better than I thought it would be." (The only thing she didn't like was the extra heat I added to it!) The dish is beautiful and delicious. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Nice blend of flavors...we especially enjoyed the flavor from the peanut butter! I didn't have a lime so I used lemon juice and I added thinly sliced carrots and celery and a roughly chopped onion instead of the zucchini and red pepper. The whole dish comes together quickly too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      We loved this dish! I will experiment a bit with the types of veggies and I will definitely double the sauce next time. It was delicious and pretty quick too. It will be in my regular meal rotation from now on. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      I absolutely love this recipe! I doubled the sauce (which turned out to be a great idea) and added a tsp of red pepper flakes, instead of cayenne, I also added a bunch of garlic. I used red pepper, broccoli and onions as the veggies, and then stir fried some cooked spagettini noodles in at the end, instead of rice. MMmmmm so good! It was my first time using broccoli in a stir fry and it was so delicious - the yummy sauce infiltrates it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      I had some leftovers from Ginger Me up Chicken! Low Fat Honey & Ginger Chicken Breasts (honey & ginger chicken)... wanted to make a stir-fry with it and found this WONDERFUL recipe!!! It was absolutely delicious. The only changes I made were adding a can of water chestnuts and I used frozen veggies (red/green peppers, broccoli, carrots) and tossed in some garlic & onion. The sauce was fantastic... I used a whole-grain dijon mustard, as I had done in the other recipe. This one will be put into rotation for sure! Thanks so much :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      This was awesome! Easy as shelling peas and bursting with flavour. I was out of zucchini so used matchstick carrots instead (added to the wok for a minute or two before the bell pepper) and used Sambal Oelek for the hot pepper sauce. The end result was full of taste and crunch with a kick in the tail. Thanks a million!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Great blend of flavors here, I did omit the zucchini and increased the soy sauce, thanks for sharing Sweety, we enjoyed this dish!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      Another first for me! As much as I like peanut butter, this is the first time I've used it with a meat dish! 'Honey-Mustard' was what drew me to this recipe in the first place, & that, along with the peanut butter, produces a very enjoyable taste! The only thing I did differently was to cut back on the pepper sauce & the cayenne, but other than that.... Definitely want to make this--minus the zucchini & bell pepper--as a chicken finger food next time around!! Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      An excellent stir-fry recipe ~ Tasty, healthful, and easy to make! I reduced the cayenne to just a dash and replaced the red bell pepper with a couple handfuls parboiled fresh green beans. Then I added the sauce to the pan along with the chicken in step #3. The lime flavor was somewhat pronounced, so next time I may reduce the juice by a teaspoonful. I liked that this dish came together very quickly. It made a really great meal ~ Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey-Mustard Chicken Stir-Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (263 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.1
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    40%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 450.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites