Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Mustard Chicken Drumsticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Mustard Chicken Drumsticks

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2009

      Yum! I used about 1.5 kgs of drumsticks and it was perfect. I marinated it for about half a day and the flavour really soaked into the chicken. Started to cook it on the BBQ but ran out of gas so finished it on the stove. Thank you Aaliyah&Aaron's mum

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Great! I baked this (350 for 30 min worked in my oven) in the same glass 9x12 pan that I marinated in, and it turned out really well. Can't wait to try it on the grill in the summer time! Thanks for a winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      I put the chicken in the marinade before work in the morning and DH had cooked it by the time I returned home in the evening. It was raining so he did it in the oven at 375F as 2Bleu suggested. It turned out moist and flavorful! The entire family enjoyed it. We will make it again and do it on the grill for additional flavor. Thanks Aaliyah & Aaron's mum :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Made as directed except baked them in a 375F oven for 40 minutes (without slashing) rather than BBQing. The flavors in this marinade are wonderful. We can't wait to make this again, but on the grill. You could do different pieces with this marinade, not just the drumsticks, or even roast a whole chicken with it too. It's wonderful! Thanks for sharing. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      I thought these were very good! Marinated over night. I made extra sauce to baste, but it didn't seem like it would be enough to marinated with. So I just used all of it. I had very big drumsticks. I had my husband sprinkle some with red pepper. But I liked it better without. I will use this marinate again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      Surprisingly good. I wasn't sure about this recipe but after I made it and cooked it on the frying pan on medium-low for several minutes (we couldn't use the grill at that time) and it was delicious. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      I won't add a rating because I didn't have much time to marinate the chicken and found that an hour was really not enough to give it enough flavour. I'll definitely have to do this in advance next time and marinate it overnight. Thanks for the recipe though! I'll give it another shot next time around and give a proper rating :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      This was very tasty, though next time I will grill them indirectly, so the skin does not burn so much. We are going to have them on Memorial Day, with our friends. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      These were delicious... my husband is very picky and loved them. I removed the skin which was time consuming, I would use skinless drumsticks or skinless thighs or skinless breasts next time. I think it would be a terrific marinade for whatever chicken parts you like. The marinade is very tasty and super for basting the meat as it barbeques. Thanks for a super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      I skinned the drumsticks, slashed them then put them in a bag with the marinade for most of the day. It was a teriffic and easy chicken dish for the BBQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Delicious! Made this earlier this month for what I suspect was our last barbecue of the season. Good to know that previous reviewers had great results indoors - making it a year around recipe. Not much I can add that hasn't been said. Made as posted using both drumsticks and chicken breasts - with excellent results - super good chicken. No changes needed for this one! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Excellent recipe! These simple ingredients are the perfect combination. They create a symphony of flavors that are sweet, Asian & BBQ all at once. I slashed the drumsticks & marinated them overnight. DH grilled them, basting often, & the result was an extremely tender & moist drumstick. I already have requests to make these again. Thanks for sharing, A&A'smum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      We thought these were just great! I had only about 2 hours to let them marinate but I will definitely try marinateing them longer next time! Even with the short marinating time, these drumsticks came out really tender, juicy and flavorful. I would not change a thing. I served them with some steamed broccoli with lemon and some spicy french fries... Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      I made this for my family and they all loved it. The only thing I would add would be some salt, to bring out the other tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      This was a delicious way to grill chicken. Used chicken breasts that I "slashed" and marinated for 6 hours. The chicken was moist and tasty. Thanks Aaliyah's mum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Mustard Chicken Drumsticks

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 301.6
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    38%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 118.2 mg
    39%
    Sodium 710.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    53%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites