Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Mustard Chicken Breast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Mustard Chicken Breast

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2002

      A fantastic meal!! Simple but flavorable. I recommend putting in frozen chicken breast so they don't dry out. You can add one to two tablespoons of quick cooking tapioca to thick juices. MMMM....goood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2003

      yummy!!! i used 2 chicken breasts, 1/2 cup of honey and 1/2 cup of mustard. Served w/ peas and rice. The "gravy" on the rice mixed w/ the peas was so good. My 13 mth old loved it too! Next time will make the 4 chicken breasts. I think i have almost ALL your recipes in my cookbook. This is the 1st one I have tried so far and if the rest are as good as this i'm in luck:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2013

      Since it takes a while to make, I didn't get to eat it the night I made it, but the next night it was flavorful and moist. It's nothing super special, but it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      My husband thought this was o.k but I didn't really like it. The flavour was way too sweet from the honey and the mustard was also quite overpowering. The breasts did come out nice and tender however, but I had to remove most of the sauce to eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      WOW - a recipe BOTH of my kids loved! And it took literally 2 minutes to toss in the crock pot on my way out the door! Next time I'll add some veggies and a starch to the meal. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      This was very good and easy. I only used about a 1/2 cup each of dijon and the honey. Seemed like plenty of sauce to me. Good flavor. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      I can't believe I almost forgot to review this great recipe. The sauce was very good, and it makes plenty to put over rice which went perfect with this. I took another reviewers suggestion and served peas, which we really liked with it as well. All in all, a great, easy and tasty dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      this was, of coursse, simple to make and smelled really good. It was too sweet for my taste. IF I make it again, I will decrease the honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      So delicious! Very easy to prepare. I halved this recipe and it was great. The chicken was tender and cooked to perfection, the flavours were fantastic. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2003

    • on March 26, 2003

      This was really good! I didn't have as much sauce as everyone else did, but mine did cook a little longer, so I assume that is what happened. My kid, parents and husband all loved it, so that makes it 5 stars for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Mustard Chicken Breast

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 433.8
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    11%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 846.8 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.1 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 70.1 g
    280%
    Protein 28.0 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites