Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Mustard Basil Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Mustard Basil Salmon

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2012

      This was fantastic! I didn't have fresh basil on hand so just used dried, but I'm sure it'd be that much more amazing with the fresh. I added lots of green onions as well. This was a nice change of pace from the usual salmon dishes we make. Thanks for a delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      Excellent -- very moist. Since I wasn't sure how much salt to use, I left it out. Next time I will add 1/4 t. salt to the marinade. We cooked this on the grill and it turned out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      Excellent! Very fresh and moist. A good mix of the sweetness of the honey and tanginess of the mustard and basil. I mixed dijon mustard with the honey. Tasted great. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2013

      This recipe is incredibly easy and tastes amazing. Just thinking about it makes my mouth water!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2013

      Excellent salmon recipe. We loved the basil flavor in it. Will make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      Delicious! This is definitely one of the top two salmon recipes I've tried on Food.com. It's relatively healthy and I was able to make it with pantry items I already had in stock. With the extra lemon juice I made it with Garlic Broccoli Spears. http://www.food.com/recipe/garlic-broccoli-spears-61830

      Like everybody else I didn't have honey dijon so I mixed a little honey with my dijon using a 1/2 tsp of honey and filling the rest of the tbsp. with the dijon, as suggested by one of the other reviewers.

      I also used dried basil which the hubby really liked but I definitely will make this with fresh basil again to see how it compares.

      This was for a special holiday meal for my husband and this recipe delivered! Thanks Barb for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      This was delicious! I made it as written and it worked out great. The only difference was that it took approximately 20 minutes for my salmon to be done (the suggested target temperature for salmon is 150 degrees F).
      I served it with Quinoa and green beans. Thanks for this recipe, I will surely make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

    • on February 19, 2010

      This was quite good, I am always looking for different ways to prepare salmon, as we have it once a week and this recipe did just that - provided a nice, different way to prepare salmon. I felt the honey mustard complimented the salmon nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Excellent. I skipped the oil and used Alaskan sockeye salmon. I didn't have any honey mustard either so I just mixed regular dijon with a bit of honey! I served this with Savory Slow Cooker Bean and Green Soup and steamed green beans. Delicious Barb, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      This was delicious. I served it with the spiced yam recipe and some greens and it was a meal to remember! Thanks for this great salmon recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      Wonderful recipe! DH asked for the tartar sauce and I said "try it first please"! He did and the tartar sauce sat untouched on the table! Will definitely be making this dish again. Thanks for sharing! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      The flavours go together sooooo well this will be a favourite of ours.Only change was I didnt have honey dijon mustard so I used wholegrain mustard and 1/2 tsp honey grat receipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      wonderfully tasty and convenient recipe. i used salmon filets and added the honey and mustard individually too. the flavor of the basil was tinged just the right amount with the sweetness of the honey. a winner, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

      This was OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!! i have three children under 7 and they said it was the bestest fish I ever made. This is a keeper. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      This was a wonderful lovely salmon dish, Barb. The prep was so easy and the outcome was moist baked salmon with a nice tangy, flavorful sauce. Perfect for a busy weeknight and a great way to get your omega-3s. Will happily make this one again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2004

      Great, moist, flavorful salmon. I marinated about seven hours. Didn't and won't change a thing. Loved the marinade. Will definitely make this again. Thanks, Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      We love salmon and I am always on the lookout for different ways to prepare it. This is an excellent recipe. I used 4 salmon fillets instead of the steaks. I did not have honey dijon mustard but I did have dijon mustard and honey. So I mixed the 2 together. Thanks Barb, I know I will fix this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Mustard Basil Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (118 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 272.2
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    66%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 55.0 mg
    18%
    Sodium 59.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 20.6 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    honey dijon mustard

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites