Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Mustard Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Mustard

    Average Rating:

    104 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 104

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2008

      My wife and kids LOVED this sauce. Me not being a honey mustard fan cannot comment, but judging by their reactions I will be making this for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      OMG! I will never buy Honey Mustard in the store again, this was so easy! Fabulous taste, I left out the vinegar because I used it for more of a dip for some fresh pretzels! Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Its Awesome, better than good. Just no way to describe it but as the best!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Absolutely the best honey mustard recipe ever. I add more honey to mine simply because I like it a bit more sweet and less mustard. Also omitted the cayenne pepper. I've used it on chicken nuggets and on chicken fingers made with panko and it's been the perfect accompanyment every single time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      I made 3 dressing today for the family to try and this is the one I will use. I was looking for a simple, no frills honey mustard and this is it. I left out the cayenne and used my emulsion blender to mix it together. I wanted a little less fat so I used light Hellmanns mayo. I am going to experiment with different honey and rice wine vin too. This will become a much used recipe I am sure. Thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      My sister and I have been experimenting to find honey mustard that tastes good. So I decided to search for one on recipezaar and found this! It worked perfectly and tasted superb. My sister didn't like it as much because it wasn't as spicy so I think I'll use Dijon mustard next time to see if that will make it spicier. Thanks for a great recipe (especially since we never have honey mustard).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I LOVE THIS!!! Taste just like DQ's Honey Mustard packets.. Yum! Although- I am really trying to cut back on fatty foods so I may try this with a different mayo next time.. (instead of salt, I used Johnny's instead) Had it with chicken strips and JoJo's.. YUMMMM!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      My BF loves to dip Crispy Chicken Strips into this honey mustard. Very easy to make up a fresh batch whenever you need it... I leave out the vinegar since it tasted perfect just the way it was... I used Duke's mayo, French's yellow mustard, raw honey and no salt or cayenne... but next time I might add a dash or two to see what it does... I never like honey mustard until I tried this... We can't even imagine eating chicken fingers without this sauce!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      I used light Mayo, other than that I made this with everything else. My family loved it, we had it with Crispy Parmesan Chicken Fingers and this is what completed the dish. Will make again, and I'm excited to try it with fries!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      I used Light Miracle Whip in this as I HATE regular mayo, and it was wonderful! Also used half regular mustard, half Dijon, to give it an extra zip. Thanks for the recipe Lorraine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      This was really really GOOD! I made a doubled recipe and used half of honey mustard and half of regular mustard plus a bit more of honey and mayo. I used it for a chicken and it was a total hit in my family! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      This is a perfect Honey Mustard! We ate this with chicken nuggets and I will use the rest later in the week on grilled chicken sandwiches. I love that I can now make honey mustard at home and not have to buy it bottled. Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      ~Perfection, thanks!~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Excellent tasting. I used it in my chicken salad and everyone loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Fantastic. Our family's favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      Omitted the vinegar and it was just like a restaurants honey mustard! Very good, will make again. Husband LOVED it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      The perfect honey mustard sauce. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      very very good..mine wasn't as thick as the picture looks & I did NOT use the vinegar.. very good taste though and as we were using it to dip our chicken strips in ( & I dipped my fries in it too) it is very very tasty but mine didn't turn out like the photo that said it is WONDERFUL the best I have tasted & today it seems even better

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      Perfect and just what I was looking for to duplicate a salad dressing at a favorite local restaurant. Has a nice zing to it, too! Thanks for sharing. cg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      Yesterday, we Texans fried up some good ole' chicken gizzards, and used this honey mustard to dip 'em in. Ummm-ummmm. And so simple to make! (I used Hellman's mayo, our favorite brand.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Mustard

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 700.1
     
    Calories from Fat 377
    53%
    Total Fat 41.9 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 42.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 1821.3 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.3 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 75.1 g
    300%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites