Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Mustard Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Mustard

    Average Rating:

    104 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 104

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2009

      Delicious! I used apple cider vinegar, and added a couple dashes of paprika and chili powder. Thank you so much for this recipe!!! It's fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Excellent! Thank you! Chicken strips and this sauce, yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      i'm trying to think of a better adjective than FREAKIN PERFECT, but i'm drawing a blank. i added just a little garlic powder to this, and it was out-of-this-world. i'm so extra happy to have this recipe on file - i have a feeling it's gonna get a lot of use! thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      I love this recipe. Just the right blend of honey and mustard and the cayenne gives it just that little extra. I make it up in smaller quantities to use as a dip for chicken fingers, cheese sticks and the like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

    • on April 10, 2009

      Very good! I like mine a little more creamy, but still very good and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      I just enjoyed a spinach salad with this as dressing. So good and so easy. This is exactly what I want when I purchase and order honey mustard but I can't seem to find it anymore. Now I can make it anytime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Oh WOW! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used Helmann's mayo. I wasnt sure how much pepper to use so I did about 3 dashes. Make sure you taste it before you finish up-- you might like to adjust the ingredients to your own tastes. I found it a little too "mustardy" so I added a wee bit extra mayo. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

    • on January 08, 2009

      Delicious sauce. I served it with Kinda Like Chick-Fil-A Sandwiches. Will be great to keep on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Great! This is so easy and everyone loves it. Made this to take to a New Years Eve party along with bologna and cheese. It was good on the bologna and cheese and also on the pretzels someone else had brought. I didn't use the vinegar or the cayenne pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      I would give this 10 stars if I could - I'm so excited! I am not usually a fan of honey mustard - but there is a restaurant that we go to that serves homeade chips with this honey mustard dressing. I usually drive 45 minutes to pick up a jar. This is IDENTICAL to it!! I now put it on sandwiches, use it for dipping, etc... I used Hellman's mayo. I'll be making this ALL THE TIME! Thank you Lorraine! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      I used this as a dressing for a large greek style salad with big chunks of feta. I did use the rice vinegar, as I needed it dressing style, but I substituted light mayo and spicy style mustard. It was PERFECT. I've already made it two more times since, and my family couldn't get enough of it at our last gathering. This is a keeper. Look no further for the perfect honey mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      For dinner last night we had a buffet of appetizers! This honey mustard was a new piece I added to the meledy and it was a HIT! Thks bunches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      Simple to prepare with excellent results! Thank you, Lorraine : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      I made the recipe with Duke's Light Mayo and added 1/4 teaspoon of horseradish. The kids and I thought it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      I don't know why you say don't make it with Duke's-tastes good to me!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This is exactly what I was looking for. Perfect with chicken fingers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      This was a very good honey mustard dip!! Thanks Lorraine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      So easy to whip up and even better and much less expensive then buying it from the store! I used a small amount of spicy brown mustard as well as the yellow mustard and omitted the cayenne and since I didn't have rice wine vinegar I used raspberry vinegar. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Mustard

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 700.1
     
    Calories from Fat 377
    53%
    Total Fat 41.9 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 42.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 1821.3 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.3 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 75.1 g
    300%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites