106 Reviews

Did not have cayenne, so I omitted that. Added maybe a tablespoon of stone ground mustard to it in addition to the regular mustard. Very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenJenMarie May 15, 2010

I haven't made this but I had it at a party, served with sausage meatballs. This was so good. I would serve it on sandwiches or with chicken strips as well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keolani May 05, 2010

I made this easy honey mustard to serve with chicken fingers. We loved the flavor with the chicken fingers. I had some left over, so I refrigerated it and added some rice wine vinegar a couple of days later to use the remainder as a salad dressing. Again, it was a great addition to the salad as well. Loved it both ways.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue April 15, 2010

Very good honey mustard! I never liked any of the honey mustard from the store, but I love honey mustard from fast food places. I always ask for extra to use at home. lol And I tried making it by mixing honey and mustard and it never came out the same. Who knew mayo was the missing ingredient. Now I will probably get sick of honey mustard because I will be making it all the time now!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stefani #2 April 06, 2010

Wonderfully delicious. I made popcorn chicken tonight and made this honey mustard to go along with it and it was fantastic. Just as good as out of a restaurant!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VanillaPotter March 27, 2010

I didn't have any honey mustard for Chicken Salad With Herbs (Sandwiches) and I didn't want to go to the store, so of course, Zaar came to the rescue!! This was perfect for this recipe. Thanks for this one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty March 02, 2010

Great dressing and oh, so easy. Will be making this often. Thanks for posting. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft February 12, 2010

My husband and two little boys loved it! They ate it with chicken nuggets, baby carrots and even fresh baby spinach! I didn't have any mayo so I substituted whole Plain Yogurt.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mlmdox February 08, 2010

I bought some chicken fingers for my 8 yr old and because he LOVES honey mustard, I picked this recipe for simplicity. He gave it a resounding 5 stars! He's learning the review process. lol :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 January 22, 2010

This is excellent - almost like the honey mustard dipping sauce I brought home from the steakhouse! I used it on cashew chicken wraps. Cooked chicken, sliced celery, cashews and honey mustard dressing, all wrapped up and ready to go. I didn't use the cayenne pepper, but would next time. I would also use a spicy mustard for a sandwich, as I did. It was quite mild, though still good. I'd definitely bump it up a little next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie F January 20, 2010
Honey Mustard