105 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The best honey mustard I have ever tasted and I am quite critical about honey mustard! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Taylor5 September 05, 2011

This was so tasty over Deluxe Dinner Salad for 2. I used Hellmans olive oil mayonnaise to be soy free, creamed honey, white vinegar for religious reasons, sea salt, plus the two other ingredients. I may make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat August 20, 2011

I have made this many times. It is now my favourite dip and salad dressing. I use fat reduced Hellman's mayo and Dijon mustard. I am just about to make it again for a dip for appetizer meatballs so thought that I should finally submit a review.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather in Barrie June 29, 2011

I have been looking for a good honey mustard recipe and this fit the bill! I used Hellman's real mayo and it was delicious. It was a bit runny because I used it right away without refrigerating, but I'm sure by tomorrow it will be the perfect consistency. My husband and kids loved it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Marley April 21, 2011

I LOVE Arby's Honey Mustard and this filled it's shoes just great! I omitted the vinegar and used a couple dashes of tabasco sauce in place of cayenne pepper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather Renae March 23, 2011

I used miracle whip(its all I had!) and it tastes AWESOME! I used Epicures Sweet & Spicy Honey mustard, and Epicures regular Honey mustard(split it in half). I made this to go with Chicken Fingers- loved it! 5 stars! Added to my recipe book- thank you so much!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
happinessishomemade November 14, 2010

We were looking for a honey mustard recipe to serve with some baked pretzels that was close to a recipe used in a German restaurant in Columbus, OH called Schmidt's. Of all the recipes we've tried, this is definitely the closest! We used honey from a local farm and followed the proportions given. For our taste, it was too sweet and the mayo taste too strong, so I added a few tablespoons more of mustard (just regular yellow) and added a little more vinegar. The end result was delicious! It was a little too runny freshly made, but after refrigerating overnight, the consistency was what we were looking for. Can't wait to try it as a salad dressing or on a sandwich, as others have suggested here....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paul in Ohio August 24, 2010

Deeee-licious! I omitted the vinegar (as per directions) and added 1/4 tsp Pure Sesame Oil. This asian-ish taste was fabulous on everything i could dream up to dip into it. Very great on asparagus!!! I just spent $8.99 at a home party to purchase this very same thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
darinandjulie August 04, 2010

It's THE best honey mustard I've ever tried! I'm looking forward to using this as a salad dressing, too, and will definitely be putting chicken fingers on the menu more often!! Merci beaucoup! Update 6/9/10: Made up a batch last night using half regular Hellman's mayo and half Hellman's mayo & olive oil blend (to lower overall fat). Nobody in my family knew about the mayo switcheroo, and no one commented that it tasted any different. So next time, I'll try this recipe using only the mayo & olive oil blend. Thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jug O'Mud June 09, 2010

Did not have cayenne, so I omitted that. Added maybe a tablespoon of stone ground mustard to it in addition to the regular mustard. Very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenJenMarie May 15, 2010
Honey Mustard