Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Mustard Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Mustard

    Average Rating:

    104 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 104

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2010

      I made this easy honey mustard to serve with chicken fingers. We loved the flavor with the chicken fingers. I had some left over, so I refrigerated it and added some rice wine vinegar a couple of days later to use the remainder as a salad dressing. Again, it was a great addition to the salad as well. Loved it both ways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      Very good honey mustard! I never liked any of the honey mustard from the store, but I love honey mustard from fast food places. I always ask for extra to use at home. lol And I tried making it by mixing honey and mustard and it never came out the same. Who knew mayo was the missing ingredient. Now I will probably get sick of honey mustard because I will be making it all the time now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Wonderfully delicious. I made popcorn chicken tonight and made this honey mustard to go along with it and it was fantastic. Just as good as out of a restaurant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      I didn't have any honey mustard for Chicken Salad With Herbs (Sandwiches) and I didn't want to go to the store, so of course, Zaar came to the rescue!! This was perfect for this recipe. Thanks for this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Great dressing and oh, so easy. Will be making this often. Thanks for posting. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      My husband and two little boys loved it! They ate it with chicken nuggets, baby carrots and even fresh baby spinach! I didn't have any mayo so I substituted whole Plain Yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      I bought some chicken fingers for my 8 yr old and because he LOVES honey mustard, I picked this recipe for simplicity. He gave it a resounding 5 stars! He's learning the review process. lol :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      This is excellent - almost like the honey mustard dipping sauce I brought home from the steakhouse! I used it on cashew chicken wraps. Cooked chicken, sliced celery, cashews and honey mustard dressing, all wrapped up and ready to go. I didn't use the cayenne pepper, but would next time. I would also use a spicy mustard for a sandwich, as I did. It was quite mild, though still good. I'd definitely bump it up a little next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      AWESOME! Made with Make Ahead Sausage Meatballs (Kittencal) and it went perfect together!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      I love this recipe to serve with pretzel sticks (no rice wine vinegar). Find about 1 tsp of cayenne to give it a nice little kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      This is a great sauce. I served it with sausage meatballs and then again with ham. I did use the vinegar and think it adds a nice zing. I don't want to lose this recipe. Thank you Lorraine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      easy and delicious...cooking is SO FUN! super to find U have some ingredients in UR cupboard and can actually make something U need to go with a meal....!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      This is delicious! I used Vegenaise instead of mayonaise to keep it vegan.I left out the cayenne because I made it for my son. I also skipped the vinegar, it was not needed. I used raw, local, dark unfiltered honey-yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      I have been making this for three years now! I love it! This is restaurant quality honey mustard and when I'm too lazy to make it I regret it as none in the store compare! I always make a double batch and store in a 1/2 qt mason jar with a plastic lid. It lasts for months!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      Wonderfully easy and good! I didn't have the vinegar and it wasn't missed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      It was okay...tasted more like the bottled version instead of the resturant version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Wow! This is really really good and so easy to make. I had this on a chicken sandwich for lunch and a salad for dinner. Just the right flavor. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      This was WONDERFUL!! It was super easy and the ratios were perfect. My kids said that it tasted just like McDonalds for the chicken nuggets! I added the rice vineger and even as a dip it was perfect! Thanks! NOTE: The longer it chilled in the fridge, the better it tasted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      I thought this version was nasty for a dip, definitely too much mustard in this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      real good and quick! I also added some smoked paprika. Great for dipping chicken tenders in!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Mustard

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 700.1
     
    Calories from Fat 377
    53%
    Total Fat 41.9 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 42.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 1821.3 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.3 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 75.1 g
    300%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites