Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Milk Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Milk Balls

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2013

      This was exactly what I was looking for! I did add mini chocolate chips to the recipe. I used local wildflower honey. My son loved it, I love it and hubby liked the sweetness. I think I will play with this alittle more and try some of the suggestions like the cinnamon and such. Thanks so much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      I got this recipe, originally, off of a Sunday School website. It was a craft for the kids to make "Pharohs Bricks" with or without the straw (oats, in this case). It went over SO well, that I had to find a proper recipe and keep it. These are really fantastic tasting - though, we used almond butter. We had no "grainy" problems and our powdered milk WAS grainy. The balls changed after an hour and solidified better. Perhaps, if you left them, untouched,, for an hour, they would be PERFECT for consistency and flavors melding/grain breaking down. Nonetheless, we loved them! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      I was wondering why the honey milk balls I prepared were grainy. I think that
      maybe it was because the milk powder I used was not powdery but more
      like the texture of cornmeal. Regardless, these are easy to make although ~Tasty~ didn't like them. Again, I think it was a texture thing and not the fault of the recipe. I slightly warmed the honey to make it easier to mix with the other ingredients. I used a small cookie scoop to portion out the dough, then rolled the honey-milk balls in oiled hands. Placed them in the refrigerator for 10-15 minutes. Very easily adaptable for substituting other seed or nut butters. I added a small amount of ground cinnamon and vanilla powder-about 1/4 teaspoon of each. Reviewed for Veg Tag/October.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2011

      Sorry but these didn't work out for me. I made them while hosting a play date and had the kids mix them with their hands. If I were to make them again I would just have them stir them with a spoon. It was VERY messy and I think a lot of the ingredients were lost on their hands. Also I was surprised at how sweet these were since another reviewer had said they were not as sweet as other cookies. For me the sweetness was overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      Fist bump!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      Can't believe I forgot to rate this. I've been making these for a couple years now and absolutely love them! They're healthy, simple and fantastic for nights where you just can't stand the oven. They keep well thanks to the powdered milk. I featured these as part of my Christmas cookie gift tins last year and everyone seemed to love them as the only option that wasn't "sugar overload." They're also very versatile - you can add or sub just about anything. I've added cinnamon and sesame seeds to one batch, and just now I tried cocoa powder and crunchy peanut butter like some of the other reviewers. Trying very hard not to eat the entire counter's worth. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      3 stars... Very easy and fast and tasted pretty good, but I didn't like the texture the dry milk gave them, and they were a little too much like eating just peanut butter for me. Adding a little cocoa helped some. I used crunchy peanut butter... liked that extra bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Yummy! Made some changes though. I would never again let the kids mix this it was a mess! It was so messy they didn't even want to continue! I would mix it first next time and then let them make the balls... I used my food processor to grind the oats so the kids wouldn't know it was there! I didn't have powdered milk so I used powdered cocoa. It tasted just like a chocolate power bar! I might try coconut next time too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      I make these for my kids and they love them! The only change is that I grind the oats into powder in my blender first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      turned out rather too dry, also tastes more like peanut butter then anything else. added 3 Tbs of water and 3 Tbs of cocoa powder. still very sticky but fairly tasty. chilled to stabilize them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

    • on January 23, 2008

      A good quick snack, and a great recipe for kids. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      These are awesome! I'm licking the bowl right now. I ran out of honey so I used half honey and half molassas. Boy am I glad I did! Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      I cant stop eating these they are so nice. My mixture was very crumbly so I moistened my hands with water when rolling them into balls and that seemed to work. I also rolled them in coconut, thanx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      I've tried other PB balls, but this is the best one yet & totally suits my diet needs. I used natural PB, quick oats & nonfat dry milk. Tasted great! They really don't need to be chilled to taste good, but I put mine in the fridge anyway. Thanks; this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      Nice, simple recipe, and great for peanut butter lovers like me. :) It is also a good one for children to make. I followed the recipe (used old-fashioned oats) and ended up with 32 balls. This was one of my choices for the Pick A Chef game. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      For an added flavor, roll each ball into shredded coconut or finely chopped nuts. I also used a low carb peanut butter with excellent results!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      This is yummy! I have enjoyed making, eating and serving this to my friends in Oman and they've all borrowed the recipe. I like this cos of the quickness of putting this together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Milk Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 628.8
     
    Calories from Fat 247
    39%
    Total Fat 27.4 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 269.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.3 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 50.0 g
    200%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites