Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Lime Oat Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Lime Oat Muffins

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2013

      Excellent and nutritious but the lime topping is a must! Very delicious and also a great dessert with overran or cream. Loved them!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      These are wonderful tasting muffins! Love the taste of lime, & I'm with you ~ The glaze should NOT be optional! For us, that was what really made these special & with a more intense lime flavor! I definitely look forward to make these again! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

      Very tasty and unique muffins- the lime flavor was great. I added 1 whole egg per other reviews but my muffins were a little heavy, so I think I'll try the egg whites next time as the recipe states. Also I suggest diluting the glaze with a little milk to make it more liquid for dipping. The first two muffins I dipped came out like cupcakes with frosting- WAY to sweet. But once I thinned the glaze, things were just right. I can also say these muffins freeze well. Thank you! {Made for the I Recommend Tag}.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Nice blend of flavors in these muffins! I omitted the salt and used a whole egg instead of two egg whites. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      What a wonderful muffin. Healthy too. Every one that has tried them love them. Made for RECIPE SWAP #26 - March 2009 in the Aust/NZ forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I really enjoyed these muffins. I used skim milk and part whole wheat flour since I did not have enough regular all purpose flour on hand. I love the hint of lime zest that were in this muffin, gave it just the right amount of lime kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      These were so good & very unique. I had all the ingredients on hand and I was looking for a quick dessert to make one night. These were perfect and not overly sweet. I did include the glaze, but for a healthier breakfast muffin, I may omit the glaze and try to substitute some of the flour for whole wheat flour. Thanks for posting Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      These were amazing! Not only did me and my husband go crazy over them, but so did my two year-old, who hated muffins until now! I couldn't believe how much he loved these. I wouldn't change a thing; I even used nonfat yogurt and they were still tender and moist. Thanks for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Very good muffins. I loved the glaze. It really made the muffins for us. These were a nice low fat breakfast for the week. Yum! Thanks Barbry T!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      At first I wasn't sure to to the icing. But I did it and I'm glad I did. The muffins are moist. I used vegetable oil instead of butter. No salt. And 1 egg instead of 2 egg whites. Thanks BarbryT :) Made for Market tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I loved these muffins!! I made them with the icing and they were a huge hit at DH's work! Flavorful and easy, I will make these again very soon! Thanks for posting, Barbry!! PAC 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Very good! I like my muffins less sweet than most, and these are not too sweet. I skipped the glaze for dietary reasons, but if you like them sweeter, use the glaze. Nice texture with the oats. I think I'll try adding some chopped candied ginger next time, since it would go well with the lime. Also, when not using the glaze, I think adding the lime you would have used in the glaze to the muffin batter would give a little extra zing. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Lime Oat Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.4
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    19%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 11.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 160.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 20.0 g
    80%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites