12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent and nutritious but the lime topping is a must! Very delicious and also a great dessert with overran or cream. Loved them!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
murraylwc July 21, 2013

These are wonderful tasting muffins! Love the taste of lime, & I'm with you ~ The glaze should NOT be optional! For us, that was what really made these special & with a more intense lime flavor! I definitely look forward to make these again! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 28, 2011

Very tasty and unique muffins- the lime flavor was great. I added 1 whole egg per other reviews but my muffins were a little heavy, so I think I'll try the egg whites next time as the recipe states. Also I suggest diluting the glaze with a little milk to make it more liquid for dipping. The first two muffins I dipped came out like cupcakes with frosting- WAY to sweet. But once I thinned the glaze, things were just right. I can also say these muffins freeze well. Thank you! {Made for the I Recommend Tag}.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
averybird July 05, 2011

Nice blend of flavors in these muffins! I omitted the salt and used a whole egg instead of two egg whites. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews April 05, 2009

What a wonderful muffin. Healthy too. Every one that has tried them love them. Made for RECIPE SWAP #26 - March 2009 in the Aust/NZ forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonya01 March 22, 2009

I really enjoyed these muffins. I used skim milk and part whole wheat flour since I did not have enough regular all purpose flour on hand. I love the hint of lime zest that were in this muffin, gave it just the right amount of lime kick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme July 06, 2008

These were so good & very unique. I had all the ingredients on hand and I was looking for a quick dessert to make one night. These were perfect and not overly sweet. I did include the glaze, but for a healthier breakfast muffin, I may omit the glaze and try to substitute some of the flour for whole wheat flour. Thanks for posting Barb!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie421511 February 28, 2008

These were amazing! Not only did me and my husband go crazy over them, but so did my two year-old, who hated muffins until now! I couldn't believe how much he loved these. I wouldn't change a thing; I even used nonfat yogurt and they were still tender and moist. Thanks for this keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bricookie55 January 30, 2008

Very good muffins. I loved the glaze. It really made the muffins for us. These were a nice low fat breakfast for the week. Yum! Thanks Barbry T!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz November 28, 2007

At first I wasn't sure to to the icing. But I did it and I'm glad I did. The muffins are moist. I used vegetable oil instead of butter. No salt. And 1 egg instead of 2 egg whites. Thanks BarbryT :) Made for Market tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette October 31, 2007
Honey Lime Oat Muffins