Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Lime Gazpacho Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Lime Gazpacho

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2014

      A great soup with unique flavors. I love fusion recipes like this: the ginger and honey really perk up what would otherwise be a pretty standard gazpacho. This tasted even better after being chilled in the fridge for a few hours - no need for ice cubes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      I usually love gazpacho but for me this was a bit out of balance. The cilantro and chili pepper were dominant and I didn't care for the sweetness from the honey. Adding some V8 might help with the balance, but I don't usually keep it on hand. The texture was perfect and the food processor made it quick and easy. I will let this meld a while longer, and try it as salsa as another reveiwer suggested. Made for the Comfort Cafe July 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      We had no idea what Gazpacho should look like or taste like, and ours looks a little green because we used a green pepper in place of the orange one. Aside from all that, this stuff is good! Spicy because of the jalapeno, but all the flavors are present and make themselves known, with the ginger and celantro giving it a twist and the honey lending sweetness. Made for Comfort Cafe, July 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      The Best! Forget the mariachi band this soup makes its own beautiful music. Wonderfully fresh, health, well balanced and light. What gives this soup its great unique taste is the lime and honey. Will be making this lots. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Nothing like gazpacho in the summer time! I especially like the prominent lime in this one, as it complemented everything else very nicely. Unfortunately, my soup turned out fairly dry, like a salsa; DS refused to eat it with a spoon instead opting for chips 'it's a salsa mom, it needs chips, not a spoon...' Maybe next time I would leave the tomatoes whole instead of seeding them for extra juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Simply delightful. DH, who claims he does not like cold soups, heated his in the microwave and gave a rave review, as well. This recipe required me to unpack my large food processor, so I am still on my learning curve. No worry, all tasted fine! Leftovers will become my afternoon snacks. Thank you for sharing this recipe, kittycatmom! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      So good! I was concerned about the honey and ginger, but tried it anyway, we loved it. Made for holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      This was soooo nice I made it twice, second time I used green peppers just cos I do so like the flavour and haven't got a sweet tooth. Just a lovely summer soup. Thank you Kitty for this recipe I will be using it often. Tagged for zaar tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Lime Gazpacho

    Serving Size: 1 (396 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.2
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    42%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 161.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.6 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 17.7 g
    71%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes