Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Lime Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Lime Dressing

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2003

      I used this as posted for a green salad and thought it was great. I loved the lime flavour with the cinnamon. Very unique and good. Kind of takes people by surprise. Not often do you get lime in a salad dressing!! Thank you Kozmic Blues.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

      Used this to dress a melon salad but omitted the paprika and added the ginger as per Becky's suggestion. For fruit salad, I don't think the oil is necessary, but just a bit of sugar is.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      That made our entire BBQ Roast Chicken dinner last night. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I made it for a regular salad and found it too sweet for my preference. I think it would be much better with fruit than veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I'm a lime fanatic and this was awesome! I poured it over greens, some leftover tequila-lime turkey chunks, corn and black beans. It was so good I might just eat this for lunch everyday!! I might even add a little cayenne for some kick next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      FANTASTIC! I was asked to bring a salad to a party, and I didnt want to buy a whole container of salad dressing. So, I came to recipezaar [as always], and found this recipe. Everyone at the party complimented it. My only change: I added a tad bit more honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      This dressing was nice. I added extra honey and I used allspice, ginger & cayenne. I poured it over pineapple, mango and strawberries. Let it chill for about 2 hours. The fruits absorbed the flavours well. It had a unique flavour, sweet, tart, spicy and warm, very interesting. Thanks for sharing your recipe Kozmic Blues.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      Good dressing - sweet and tangy. I added some sugar and it came out perfect. I ate over green salad with chicken marinated in Kelly M. Citrus-Honey Marinade #52529. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Lime Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 538.1
     
    Calories from Fat 253
    47%
    Total Fat 28.1 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.7 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 71.1 g
    284%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites