28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW!! I really enjoyed this chicken. It doesn't get any easier than this. Loved the honey and lime flavor for the chicken. A very nice combination. I will be making this again for sure. Thank you for posting this recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda R November 03, 2002

Quick, EZ and just delish! There were 5 breasts in the packet. I marinated them overnight in a ziploc bag in the fridge-- tweaked with chillies and garlic. Then dumped and baked them all in the oven at 200C (350F) for just 20 minutes. DH & I shared one lge breast for dinner, I shredded 2 to freeze for burritos, then froze 2 whole ones for the next recipe that calls for cooked chook (that's aussie for chicken...). Thanks Karen, I really enjoyed your recipe. Isn't this site just THE best!!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
taxingwoman March 17, 2009

I had no time to marinate so I wasn't sure how this would come out. I LOVED it even though I over cooked my chicken. Next time I make this, I am going to serve it on a bed of rice and cut my chicken breasts into cubes before I marinate and cook them in a pan with the sauce. This seems to be the only way I can cook chicken without overdoing it. I can't wait to try it and add some broccoli and snowpeas. The sauce reminded me of a chinese type sauce that I've eaten before----YUMMY and very easy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trixyinaz April 27, 2006

This was a great chicken recipe. I wanted something a little bit different from my usual. It was really simple to prepare, and easy to cleanup. I let it marinade for several hours, and it was great. I added more honey to the recipe, but the chicken still wasn't very 'sticky'. The taste was absolutely great. I'll definetely make this again. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
starrynight March 27, 2003

I made this recipe with one chicken breast (single living), added a small clove of garlic to the bag, let it sit for two hours, and cooked it at 400 for about 25-30 mins. Results are absolutely AMAZING! You could add a starch and a vegetable for a well rounded simple meal. OR, as suggested from previous posters on this recipe, use it as an easy more healthy go to for a chicken taco recipe. This one wins either way!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carree March 28, 2015

I tried this and I loved it! It was so easy, no fuss, kind of recipe. And I like that!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Johanna79 February 02, 2012

Easy and flavorful

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karlaknighton January 16, 2011

I didn't really like this recipe so much but didn't want to ruin the star rating as others obviously did enjoy it. It was nice but needed (in my humble opinion) something extra. I added salt and pepper and some garlic powder but still felt it was a little average compared to other Asian style chicken recipes. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Perfectionist cook May 17, 2009

Absolutely wonderful way to cook chicken! I didn't measure the ingredients, but juiced 3 limes and added honey and a bit of soy sauce. The flavors blended beautifully and added a subtle flavor to the chicken that pleased even my pickiest eater! This is definitely one I'm going to be keeping around. I rarely marinade and bake chicken because my kids don't like chicken breasts, but they all ate this right up and asked for more! Thanks for the recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanelleKC November 06, 2008

So easy to make! 5 stars for EASY! Flavors galore with these few little ingredients! We loved everything about them, and they will be made again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wholelottagall September 30, 2008
Honey Lime Chicken