Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Lime Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Lime Chicken

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2002

      WOW!! I really enjoyed this chicken. It doesn't get any easier than this. Loved the honey and lime flavor for the chicken. A very nice combination. I will be making this again for sure. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Quick, EZ and just delish! There were 5 breasts in the packet. I marinated them overnight in a ziploc bag in the fridge-- tweaked with chillies and garlic. Then dumped and baked them all in the oven at 200C (350F) for just 20 minutes. DH & I shared one lge breast for dinner, I shredded 2 to freeze for burritos, then froze 2 whole ones for the next recipe that calls for cooked chook (that's aussie for chicken...). Thanks Karen, I really enjoyed your recipe. Isn't this site just THE best!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      I had no time to marinate so I wasn't sure how this would come out. I LOVED it even though I over cooked my chicken. Next time I make this, I am going to serve it on a bed of rice and cut my chicken breasts into cubes before I marinate and cook them in a pan with the sauce. This seems to be the only way I can cook chicken without overdoing it. I can't wait to try it and add some broccoli and snowpeas. The sauce reminded me of a chinese type sauce that I've eaten before----YUMMY and very easy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2003

      This was a great chicken recipe. I wanted something a little bit different from my usual. It was really simple to prepare, and easy to cleanup. I let it marinade for several hours, and it was great. I added more honey to the recipe, but the chicken still wasn't very 'sticky'. The taste was absolutely great. I'll definetely make this again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      I tried this and I loved it! It was so easy, no fuss, kind of recipe. And I like that!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Easy and flavorful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I didn't really like this recipe so much but didn't want to ruin the star rating as others obviously did enjoy it. It was nice but needed (in my humble opinion) something extra. I added salt and pepper and some garlic powder but still felt it was a little average compared to other Asian style chicken recipes. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Absolutely wonderful way to cook chicken! I didn't measure the ingredients, but juiced 3 limes and added honey and a bit of soy sauce. The flavors blended beautifully and added a subtle flavor to the chicken that pleased even my pickiest eater! This is definitely one I'm going to be keeping around. I rarely marinade and bake chicken because my kids don't like chicken breasts, but they all ate this right up and asked for more! Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      So easy to make! 5 stars for EASY! Flavors galore with these few little ingredients! We loved everything about them, and they will be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Great variety for chicken. The honey and soy were the prominent tastes. I went a little light on the soy and think next time I'll up the lime juice. Easy and delicious, can't beat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      This chicken was delicious!! My DH was not a huge fan, he doesn't like sweet meat and the honey does give it a little sweet kick. But I LOVED it! Served it with a coconut lime rice and it was my favorite dinner in a long time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      I liked this dish. I marinated for about 3 hours. Next time I will use less soy sauce and more honey. Other than that though, it was pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      This a very tasty sweet chicken. This chicken could be about for 6 people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Everyone was impressed. It got a little sticky in the skillet & cleanup meant a little extra elbow grease. However, this was a refreshing new sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      MMm sooo good my best friend and her husband were over for dinner and they thought it was great too. My BF was amazed at the sweetness that wasn't too sweet but not tasteless either. definately a make again recipe. we had it with lemon lime roasted potatoes and asperagus

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Love this! the first time I made this I sauteed the chicken in a pan on the stove in the marinade. Tasted great and was very tender. Second time I made this I used only a bit of oil to sautee it and the soy/honey already on the chicken gave it a GREAT sear- I'd recommend sauteeing without the marinade, made it crispy and a little smoky. Excellent, will definitely make again. So simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2006

      This was a very good simple way to prepare chicken. We're looking for lighter dishes and this fit the bill. I marinated the chicken for about an hour and then cooked it on our George Foreman grill for about 5 minutes per breast. They were done a bit before DH got home from work, so I kept the plate warm and then gave them about 2 minutes in the microwave to heat them up more. The chicken was tender and tasty. The marinade tends to burn a bit on the Foreman grill, but that was the easiest way to get dinner done yesterday. We had these with rice pilaf and some cole slaw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

    • on February 23, 2006

      We loved this! DH said if I said 5 stars and he said 5 stars it should be 10 stars...so 5++ stars it will be from us! The only changes I made was that I did 6 boneless skinless legs of chicken, only had about a 1/3 cup of honey and I was able to marinate for about 1 1/2 hours. It was a delicious flavor combination. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2006

      This is a great recipe. I have made this before. It works great cooked on the stove top or on a indoor grill too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Lime Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.5
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    87%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1478.1 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 35.4 g
    141%
    Protein 27.7 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites