Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey-Lemon Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey-Lemon Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2003

      This one is very easy. We liked it very much. I used reduced sodium soy sauce, a whole can of low sodium chicken broth, and a whole onion. I froze half, and it reheated beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2002

      We really, really liked this chicken dish. The honey, lemon, and soy sauce is a brilliant combination of flavors. My family all agreed that this was something they would like to have again. Very easy to make and light on the budget. Thanks ChrisMc

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2003

      My family absolutely loved this! I doubled the rice part though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      We really liked this recipe - tasty and easy. I didn't have a lemon so I just used store bought lemon juice. We had it with broccoli on the side - maybe next time I'll add it to the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      There was just enough lemon as not to over power this dish. This is a quick and easy ONE DISH meal. I used 3 pounds of chicken wings. Thank you Chris I will be preparing this dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2003

      Everyone really enjoyed this. I made this recipe exactly as written, using long grain white rice. The chicken was moist and flavorful and the rice was outstanding! I will make this again. Thanks..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2014

      I thought this was good and I liked that it was all in one pot. To me the soy sauce took over the flavor of the dish, but my husband said he thought it was too sweet because he could taste the honey. I would tweak the flavors a little the next time I try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2014

      I cooked this dish and all the flavors went to the rice? My chicken ended up almost bland. Did i brown my chicken too much before taking it out of.the pan in the first step? I really love the flavor though. Hope i can cook it right

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2013

      This was fabulous, i added a clove of garlic and some chopped portabello mushrooms, and used jasmine rice, amazingly yummy dish, will make this again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      Made this for the first time tonight. The rice was excellent (lots of lemon flavor with just a tad of caramelized honey overtones), but the chicken itself was a little bland by comparison. I will make it again, next time I'll find something to pre-season the chicken with a little ahead of time so some flavor penetrates into the chicken. Also, I'd suggest adding one more step just before sauteejng the onions: Drain all oil/fat except for one tablespoon. Chicken thighs, being naturally fatty, tend to release a lot of fat, and some people may not like the idea of oily rice. (I like it, but I'm sure my heart doesn't!!!) NICE recipe, and very easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      Didn't really love this one. Won't be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Thank You Chris !!! Your recipe was a hit with everyone in my family and that is a feat that is not easily done. I made it exactly as written and was very happy with the end results ! I know this will be in my regular cycle of tried and true recipes ! Thanks again....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Not bad, but not great either. The flavour was a little lacking. I didn't have a wok, however. Used a large frying pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      We really liked this recipe!! Next time I will add more lemon juice for the zip because that's what we like. It was easy and enjoyable. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      This was very tasty. I loved the flavors. When I read the recipe, I noticed right away that 1.25 c of chicken broth wasn't enough liquid for .75 c rice. Sure enough, my liquid was gone and rice undone. So I simply added more liquid at the end. I also doubled the recipe because .75 c of rice isn't enough for a family of 4. In the future, I'll use 2 cups chicken broth for 1 c rice. Other than that, great mix of flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      The rice had a great flavor. I was leery about the honey in it, wondering what the taste would end up being, but everyone loved it and went back for more! I did adjust the recipe for double the rice, using double the liquid, becuase my family likes rice, and boy was I glad that I did! There was no rice leftover, and this is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      What a great recipe for thighs, which I love. And the rice was delish. My change...Had 4 thighs, used 2 cups broth and 1 cup rice, keeping everything else the same. Did saute the rice with the onions. Also did marinate the thighs in milk,hot sauce, garlic,s&p about 2 hours. Thanks for a delish keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      This wasn't the best chicken thigh recipe I've ever had, but it is definately a keeper with a little tweaking. The rice is amazing, maybe the best I've ever had, but the chicken was pretty bland. I made some sauce with soy sauce, lemon juice, vinegar, honey, and cornstarch. It gave the chicken more flavor and was really good on the rice too. There is way too much oil in this though. I would drain as much oil as I could after cooking the chicken. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Mmmmm Mmmmmmm Good! I didn't have chicken stock, so I used water and added extra lemon juice (about 1/4 cup) and instead of an onion I used 2 scallions. My husband LOVED it and so did I. It's a different take on the plain old chicken and rice. I steamed some broccoli and added it to the mix at the very end. Great dish, I'll make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey-Lemon Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.3
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    52%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 80.0 mg
    26%
    Sodium 251.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 18.8 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes