Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Jalapeno Salmon Fillets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Jalapeno Salmon Fillets

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2010

      Such an easy salmon dish and very elegant tasting. Loved the combination of jalapenos and honey. Made for Think Pink Tag October 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      This was sooo good! The glaze is a perfect blend of spicy/sweet. I minced up some jarred jalapenos and I grilled it. I served it with a baked potato and salad. I might have to go buy some more salmon tomorrow! Thanks Maria-
      Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      The pepper gave an interesting kick mixed with the honey. My DH loved this. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      This was very good..really liked the sweet & spicy flavors. Substituted lime juice for the lemon. Next time, I will probably leave a few of the seeds in the sauce from the jalapeno to add a little more heat to suit our personal preference. Different from our usual way of serving salmon and definitely one we will use again. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Absolutely outstanding! We eat a lot of fish in this house and my husband felt this was the best of any fish recipe we'd ever had! I increased the jalapeno's to 3 and felt it was the perfect amount of heat/sweet! We ate WAY too much and can't wait to make it again. This will make any non-salmon lover go nuts! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      SOOOO good. the honey lemon jalapeno glaze was so easy and SO good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      I would have given this a 5, but hubs felt it was a 4. I really, really liked this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Outstanding!!! The jalapeno reduction on this is amazing!! The glaze turns the jalapenos into jalapeno-candy! I used lime juice in this and it really stood out in the glaze and made it sing!! I used a thick, raw honey in my glaze too. I had some really thick salmon filets so I lost count of how long I broiled these because I prepared them different "donenesses" for different people. You have to watch this if you have it close to the broiler because the honey glaze can burn. I absolutely loved this recipe and I had a salmon hater convert to liking salmon because of it so it's really excellent!!! Thanks so much for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Jalapeno Salmon Fillets

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 333.7
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    15%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 87.5 mg
    29%
    Sodium 114.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 35.7 g
    143%
    Protein 33.9 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites