Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey I'm Home Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey I'm Home Bread

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2012

      INCREDIBLE!!! For the flour, I used about 3/4 c. white and the rest freshly ground whole wheat flour. I also added a little extra honey (about 1/2 tbs or a little less.) I'm usually a failure when it comes to making the perfect bread - THIS turned out perfect (and the work was minimal in contrast to the other bread recipes I've tried.) Thank you for sharing this recipe, it's nice to feel victorious in the realm of home made bread!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      Very tasty and turned out great. It also lasted a few days longer than some other recipes. Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Yummy bread. Made it in my bread machine with on the basic/light setting. Used non-bread flour and 1 cup wheat, had to use 2/3 honey and the rest a honey syrup and it was still amazing. Will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      Perfect bread! Thanks for the keeper Iva!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      Excellent! I hate the crust on ABM, this crust is fantastic and the bread is delish!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      This was a really good, dense bread. My kids even loved it. Thanks you for sharing it. They are requesting it toasted with peanut butter for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      This was really yummy - and I'm not even a fan of white bread. Thanks for sharing Iva :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      WOW I love this bread it is just FANTASTIC!!! my DH loved it. I made a loaf and it was gone by the end of the day , thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      this bread is great for grilled sandwiches! A+++++

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Positively the best bread that I have made so far! Your bread recipe is amazing. The only problem that I have is that the dough has to rise a lot longer than the recipe states, at least where I live anyway. Wonderful recipe nonetheless. Thank you so much for sharing this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      I've been trying lots of different recipes since purchasing a bread machine. I've been looking for a recipe that turns out a soft crust suitable for sandwiches. Most I have tried failed in that regard but this was fabulous! I substituted buttermilk for the regular milk and removed from the bread machine 10 minutes early. It came out wonderful. Nice and soft with a wonderful flavor. Will update this review after making sandwiches with it on 2nd day. And I'd also like to omit the egg when I try this recipe again to see if this turns out as well. Update: This bread remained soft 4 days later. Absolutely loved it! Our very favorite bread recipe. Thanks Iva! Additional note: I use my Panasonic bread machine on this setting for this recipe: medium loaf, light crust, basic loaf. Have also omitted the egg with successful results. For slicing I use an electric knife which ensures even slicing :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      This bread was wonderful! I did use 1 cup of whole wheat flour and I think that you could even add a little more without changing the texture. My husband has requested this maybe once a week instead of buying bread. Using the bread machine made it very easy. Thanks for our new bread recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Made as directed. It took another 20-30 minutes to raise enough in my turned-off machine, but it baked into a very large beautifully shaped loaf in the oven. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      I have to admit, I don't always have the best luck with my bread machine but I recently got sick of paying almost $4 a loaf and decided to pull it back out. I held my breath opening the lid this morning but -- it was perfect! DD and I had some toast... way better than store-bought. Slightly sweet with a soft crust that still had some crunch to it. I didn't even have the manual to my machine so tried to look online for the order of ingredients (mine was wet first, then dry, then "dig" a small hole for the yeast last). I softened the butter a little before adding. Thanks for giving me a great "first" recipe to get started again. Can't wait for DH to try... he took the old stuff to work for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      What a wonderful soft and tasty bread for sandwiches! I made it as written and let the breadmaker do all the work... I used the basic setting and chose a medium crust. It rose very high ( actually hit the top of the lid ) so I might decrease the amount of yeast just a bit next time. Was delicious for sandwiches! In the winter, I will definitely bake the bread in a loaf pan in the oven to get a more "regulation" size loaf. This will be our regular bread from now on! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      WOW! I was very impressed with the results of this loaf. The texture was so soft. Woo-Hoo!! I will be making it alot more! Thanks so much for posting, I followed recipe as stated! Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      I did side by side tests to see which came out better. My bread machine or my kitchen aid. I found that they mixed up better, rose better and the crust was softer with the kitchen aid mixer. In the end they both tasted the same, was wonderful soft and awesome as french toast the next day. I used Corn syrup in the place of the honey, kosher salt and used all purpose flour. This will be a good one to make for my picky MIL. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      this bread is wonderful. Instead of doing it in bread pans we did the whole thing in the bread machine. It turned out so moist and full of flavor. I also used regular flour instead of bread flour and it still turned out perfect. I will be making this many more times in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      This bread is amazing! I have been using another bread recipe but this is so much better. It is soft and velvety, just wonderful. I'm going to start using this as my regular recipe. It smelled so good while cooking too! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Everyone loved this bread! My mother thought she was eating a piece of cake, even though it really isn't that sweet. Perfect & so easy with the bread machine. Wish I had some now as it's been a while since I made it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey I'm Home Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (856 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.7
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    24%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 18.0 mg
    6%
    Sodium 215.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes