Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Hot Chocolate Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Hot Chocolate

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2009

      Very intense, rich flavor -- and I didn't even use the half and half! I'm allergic to most dairy, so I used rice milk instead. Fantastic! Such a simple recipe, but so good. I'll make this again, for sure. Thanks for sharing it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Excellent! We make lots of hot cocoa and everyone loved this!Half and half makes this super creamy but am sure it would be great with milk, too. Loved the hint of honey. I use Penzey's natural process cocoa which is darker than regular grocery store cocoa, and it was super chocolatey. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Easy to make and yummy with the honey! I used whole milk instead of half and half(used what I had). Thank you LizAnn!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      Very good. DD1 (5 years old) DD2 (15 months) and I enjoyed it. I made ours dairy free by making this with home made cashew milk (creamy), organic fair-trade cocoa powder, sea salt, organic, raw, local honey, no water. Whisked 1/3 cup cashew milk with the cocoa powder and sea salt until hot and combined then proceeded as per the directions. I will make this again the same way. Originally made when you were Chef Of the Day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Excellent and a wonderful way to warm up in the winter months. I made it exactly as stated and it has a rich chocolaty flavor. It is one that I am going to make often. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      This was perfect after fighting my way through the stores (Dec. 23!!) - easy to prepare and real :yummy:!!! Didn't have any half-and-half, used low-fat milk - loved it! Thanks LizAnn! :) Made for 123 Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      This is very good and perfect for that cool fall day! I only used 2C of half-and-half because that is all I had and still really enjoyed the flavor. I love a good, rich chocolatey flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I love "Winnie The Pooh" and it certainly is a blustery day on the farm. After chopping some wood, decided to head in and grab this warmer then warm treat and relax a minute of two. Had all handy ingredients on hand, and quickly put this together~and it was simmering on the stove in no time. I did follow this exactly ~ although I am sure you could as easily do this in the microwave as well. The pinch of salt just makes the taste explode with the combination of honey and cocoa. I added a dot of cinnamon sprinkled on top, just as "Pooh" would of proceeded. Thanks so much, LizAnn. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Hot Chocolate

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 394.9
     
    Calories from Fat 259
    65%
    Total Fat 28.8 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 17.9 g
    89%
    Cholesterol 89.5 mg
    29%
    Sodium 205.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 17.7 g
    71%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes