25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is absolutely delicious!! We loved this recipe from the marinade to the glaze. I served ours over noodles with fresh vegetables and I topped it with some shrimp that I cooked in the glaze as well. I loved the flavour of the ginger, garlic and cilantro that came through it all just went together so well. A winner for us Sharon and this is one we will enjoy often.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Flying Chef March 30, 2009

I made this tonight and it was very good. The marinade and the sauce were delicious. I loved flying chef's presentation, so I steamed carrots, brocolli, and the asparagus. I usually use soba noodles when cooking Asian food, but tonight I used Knorr's teriayki packaged noodles which have veggies, but not many. I like my salmon done on a cedar plank on the grill, but because it was 15 degrees outside, I prepared this in the oven. the end result was very good. Not quite 5 stars. Will definitely make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bradel February 08, 2011

Really impressed! I only marinated for an hour however and it still turned out delicious! I have two kids..one who is extremely picky..and after tasting it she said..."hmmm not bad mom." Which is a major compliment. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bean June 15, 2009

Wow!....I made this for Easter and it was absolutely awesome. I would of rated it more than 5 stars if available. Thank you Sharon, this will be my go to, easy, delicious, salmon recipe from now on.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bethie #2 April 16, 2009

The marinade on this smelled great. I think it was the glaze that I didn't care for. I don't know if it was the honey or hoisin but something just wasn't doing it for me. I'm gonna try without the glaze and see if I like it better.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista Smith January 15, 2009

What a lovely dinner. I only made 2 salmon steaks, so made a third of the marinade & half the glaze. This was easy to make & tasted great. Served with bbq vegies for a great Sunday lunch.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heydarl September 19, 2008

Just wonderful! Easy & good. We are not fish eaters, but this disguised any fishy flavor. It was restaurant quality, without the restaurant price. I did use dried cilantro instead of fresh. Very good. I served alongside rice & salad. The family loved it. Thank you for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Frugal chef July 18, 2008

Although this took a lot of work, it was delicious and I really enjoyed it. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SilverOpera May 21, 2008

This is a truly delicious dish and very much worthy of company. I used salmon filets for this and cooked in the oven, basting occasionally and serving with additional barbecue glaze. Very quick and simple recipe. Thanks for another great recipe, Sharon! : )

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev January 31, 2007

My husband took one bite and said "HOLY COW, this the best salmon I've ever had". Then he called his parents and invited them over next Tues. night for it. It's cold out so I decided to bake it. I followed Doreen's suggestion on the temp and baked it one side for 3 min., basted it and flipped it on the other side for 3 min., basted again and then flipped it again, basted a last time and broiled it for another 3 minutes. They were perfectly cooked. The marinade alone was fabulous and the flavors blended so well with the glaze. I served it with green beans sauteed in fermented black beans and rice - Yum! Thanks for a fabulous keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeidiSue November 18, 2006
Honey Hoisin BBQ Salmon