Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Hoisin BBQ Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Hoisin BBQ Salmon

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2009

      This is absolutely delicious!! We loved this recipe from the marinade to the glaze. I served ours over noodles with fresh vegetables and I topped it with some shrimp that I cooked in the glaze as well. I loved the flavour of the ginger, garlic and cilantro that came through it all just went together so well. A winner for us Sharon and this is one we will enjoy often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      I made this tonight and it was very good. The marinade and the sauce were delicious. I loved flying chef's presentation, so I steamed carrots, brocolli, and the asparagus. I usually use soba noodles when cooking Asian food, but tonight I used Knorr's teriayki packaged noodles which have veggies, but not many. I like my salmon done on a cedar plank on the grill, but because it was 15 degrees outside, I prepared this in the oven. the end result was very good. Not quite 5 stars. Will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Really impressed! I only marinated for an hour however and it still turned out delicious! I have two kids..one who is extremely picky..and after tasting it she said..."hmmm not bad mom." Which is a major compliment. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      Wow!....I made this for Easter and it was absolutely awesome. I would of rated it more than 5 stars if available. Thank you Sharon, this will be my go to, easy, delicious, salmon recipe from now on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      The marinade on this smelled great. I think it was the glaze that I didn't care for. I don't know if it was the honey or hoisin but something just wasn't doing it for me. I'm gonna try without the glaze and see if I like it better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      What a lovely dinner. I only made 2 salmon steaks, so made a third of the marinade & half the glaze. This was easy to make & tasted great. Served with bbq vegies for a great Sunday lunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Just wonderful! Easy & good. We are not fish eaters, but this disguised any fishy flavor. It was restaurant quality, without the restaurant price. I did use dried cilantro instead of fresh. Very good. I served alongside rice & salad. The family loved it. Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Although this took a lot of work, it was delicious and I really enjoyed it. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      This is a truly delicious dish and very much worthy of company. I used salmon filets for this and cooked in the oven, basting occasionally and serving with additional barbecue glaze. Very quick and simple recipe. Thanks for another great recipe, Sharon! : )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      My husband took one bite and said "HOLY COW, this the best salmon I've ever had". Then he called his parents and invited them over next Tues. night for it. It's cold out so I decided to bake it. I followed Doreen's suggestion on the temp and baked it one side for 3 min., basted it and flipped it on the other side for 3 min., basted again and then flipped it again, basted a last time and broiled it for another 3 minutes. They were perfectly cooked. The marinade alone was fabulous and the flavors blended so well with the glaze. I served it with green beans sauteed in fermented black beans and rice - Yum! Thanks for a fabulous keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      A M A Z I N G !!!! This is by far the best salmon recipe I have ever tried....I enjoyed every last bite! I just cooked mine in the oven on 350, and added the sauce when it was about 3/4 way done. I will be making this often, for sure..thank you for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      Sharon thanks for posting this wonderful salmon recipe, I grilled these tonight, and I can hardly wait to make this recipe again, the marinade AND the glaze is SOOOOOO GOOD! Thanks so much for sharing this Sharon! Everyone try this salmon recipe, you won't be sorry!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      Made this one nite for two, adjusting the ingreds. Had some glaze that I did notuse, saved it and brushed it on porkchops the next nite. Excellent! Will definately make again. Can't wait to use it on a pork roast and do it on the rotisserie on the bbq.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Thanks for sharing this recipe Sharon,i've made this dish twice and only come across it last week. Truly amazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      Sharon, I LOVED this recipe! I marinated the salmon in dried ginger instead of fresh, and diced. fresh garlic instead of roasted, because that is what I had on hand, all other ingredients were exactly as stated. I prepared the glaze in a small pot on the stove and allowed it to get very thick for easy basting. I spooned it on the salmon, liberally, and still had some left to sneak on my potatoes and veggies. Cooked in a 375 oven, skin side down for 5 mins, turned, removed skin, brushed with glaze, 4 mins, turned, brushed with glaze and cooked for 2 mins. The flavor was awesome. The directions were very easy, also. I will definately be making this dish a lot. Oh, and I garnished with scallions, it was such a beautiful dish! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      The flavouts in this were amazing. I used Ocean Trout - prefer the taste - marinated as per recipe, but coated cutlets in the sauce prior to bbq'ing. It was delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      Excellent - moist & tasty! I cooked 2 fillets & adjusted the marinade/sauce accordingly. Aside from using an upscale store brand, President's Choice Honey Hoisin Sauce combination, I followed the recipe verbatim. Thanx Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      This was another incredible zaar dish! I have never grilled salmon before and was nervous about it breaking apart all over the grill. Not only did it stay apart, but the flavor was out-of-this-world! I will definately make this again as we eat salmon a lot and now that it's almost summer, I now know I can grill it! Thank you for sharing this recipe! LA :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      Delicious ! I made this with only two salmon fillets (having cut down the "sauce" portion of the recipe to 1/4). Cooked this in a dry non-stick pan on the stovetop. Served with rice noodles, which after I'd cooked them I then popped back into the pan I'd cooked the salmon in. There was plenty of great sauce left to coat the noodles. Thanks for posting !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2014

      Great salmon recipe. Used in Spicy Asian Noodles With Chicken instead of the chicken. We will have this many times again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Hoisin BBQ Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 374.0
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    25%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 78.0 mg
    26%
    Sodium 473.4 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 29.1 g
    116%
    Protein 35.6 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites