Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey-Grilled Pork Loin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey-Grilled Pork Loin

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2009

      This marinade is delicious! I had only a 1 lb pork loin, and mine was cut up in big chunks instead of sliced in half. I did add some honey to the marinade part to sweeten it up, along with also adding it with the basting sauce also. I have a gas grill and my pork loin took approximately 30-35 min. to cook thru all the way. The pork came out with a nice crunchy crust, moist, and was so full of flavor from the marinade. It really paired well with the pork. Great recipe and I will make again and again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      This recipe is wonderful.We prepared and fell in love with how moist and delicous the pork loin turned out.We cooked this outdoors on the rotisseri.This will be served many more times at gatherings. THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      So yummy. I have made this twice now. My husband loves it! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Awsome taste. I cooked it on my "set it and forget it" rotisseri. Really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      OMG!!!!! This pork loin was awesome! I didn't change anything, my husband usually says he doesn't like pork loin and I have been determined to find the right recipe to make him like it..... He loved this!!!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      OK - I confess. I'm the mother of a 1 year old who just started sleeping through the night, so I did not read the recipe correctly. I tossed all of the ingredients in a bag (including honey, brown sugar and oil) and let the pork sit overnight. Then we threw it on the grill. It was still delicious! I realized my mistake when my husband requested it again. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      This was very moist and had great flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      This was a good meal. The soy flavor was a little bit strong, and cutting the meat made it fairly dry. Also, the glaze was a huge mess on the grill. I did really like the sweet and salty combination though. I will definitely try something simular again. Thanks for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      This was surprisingly good - flavorful and moist! We marinated the pork loin about a day and a half, then grilled as directed. We only cooked to about 140* and let "carryover heat" finish the job -- yum! :) We diced leftovers and used in fried rice -- again, perfect! Thank you for a wonderfully flavorful alternative for lean, inexpensive pork loin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      This was very good. We made it for dinner last night and it smelled so good while it was grilling. My husband asked for a do-over, so I know it was a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Loved it! The simplicity & the flavours of this recipe were just perfect. I think the butterfly approach makes a huge difference, as our pork loin was very tender! Next time I'll try using slices of ginger in the marinade. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      I have made this recipe dozens of times and it always turns out great! Sometimes I like to put it on the grill when the coals are still flaming a little bit, it makes a nice crunchy coating on the pork. Fabulous recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      That was very good indeed! I didn't have enough honey so I used about half corn syrup and the result was, by my standards (and my guy's, who said:"C'est vraiment excellent!") oustanding. I would recommend that if you have a gas grill you cover your grill with a oiled sheet of aluminium foil (pierce it multiple times with a bamboo skewer to help the heat come through better) to keep the mess to a minimum. Next time I might add five-spice powder to the marinade (or to the glaze, or to both, I don't know yet) to accentuate the sweetness and marry with the suave aspect of honey. I didn't really pay attention to the grilling time, but at 160F the pork was perfectly cooked, still a lovely and juice pink at heart but nicely caramelized on the outside. Great recipe Melody, thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      Delicious and easy! Even the kids loved this one. Marinated only about 6 hours and it was still very flavorful. Butterlying the roast really speeds cooking, done in no time on the grill. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Oh, my gosh! This was SO good, even all the kids liked it! I found the recipe this morning, looking for something special to do with the loin in the fridge for Father's Day, and this was it!!! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      My husband always used to mention that his old girlfriend makes the best pork roast he had ever tasted, even though he doesn't like pork that much. Now he raves about this recipe and hasn't mentioned the ex since I made it! Thanks doubly on this one ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      We really enjoyed this roast. Unfortunately it was raining and we had to make it in the oven so it took quite a while to cook as I did not butterfly it. I put the marinade in the pan with the meat and it made a wonderful gravy. I plan to try it again soon on the grill. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      Wonderful flavor and beautiful color. I tasted theglaze before brushing it on the loin. Didn't like the sesame oil, but on the loin it was wonderful. I question the 20-25 minute cook time. It took 1 1/4 hours for mine to reach 160.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2005

      Turned out perfect!thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      Fantastic - served it to company with rave reviews. Added a bit of garlic to the glaze. This is a recipe we will definitely use again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey-Grilled Pork Loin

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.5
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    38%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 72.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 949.3 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites