Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey-Grilled Pork Loin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey-Grilled Pork Loin

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2009

      It's a winner. It was pouring out- so I ended up cooking in the oven. It took about 1 hour 15 minutes at 350. I kept covered in foil with the marinade for the first 45 minutes, then uncovered and poured off most of the marinade and basted with the glaze for the last part. It was yummy. I was afraid it would be too sweet, but the garlic/salt of the marinade helped. Like Kraiz, I also have made this before with all of the ingredients in the marinade, and it turns out nice that way too, just no glaze.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      Awesome! I used two tenderloins instead of a loin & marinated it over 24 hours. <br/>I also didn't have honey or sesame oil so I substituted what I had in stock - sugar free pancake syrup & olive oil and it was superb! My hubby who puts Texas Pete on everything didn't even open the bottle and is still singing my praises!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2012

      This roast has great flavor. It was so tender and juicy. Will make this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      What a delicious pork loin. We are always looking for new and different recipes for pork loin because we can get it at such a good price. This recipe was intriguing and simple. We let it marinade for about 5 hours and then slowly cooked it on the grill. The result was amazing. Tender, juicy and oh so flavorful! Perfect on a hot summer day with potato salad and some watermellon. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      Awesome. I doubled the marinade and glaze ingredients, and used the oven for a little over an hour at 350 instead of the grill. Juicy, tasty, and NO leftovers. For us, that's unreal. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2011

      Very good with lots of flavor. I butterflied down the center so some of the glaze worked it's way in the making it even better. The cooking time for me with a 3.3lb loin was 50 minutes. It wasn't even close to done at 20-25, even by sight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      We grill out often in the summer and this roast turned out perfect. Pink in the middle, nice and tender and the flavor was fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      This recipe is awesome. My family just loves it. As a little tweak I like to stuff it with the bacon filling from the recipe Grilled Pork Loin with Bacon. I slow cooked mine on my gas grill on the rotissery. I also left out the sesame oil in the glaze. My sister said it tasted like burnt popcorn. So it's really good with out it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Awesome, easy, flavorful, my 8 yr old and 3 yr old both ate it......what more is there to say? I only had 3 hours to marinate yet it was still delicious. Will be making all summer! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      This was so good! I've never cooked a pork loin, let alone grill one. This couldn't have been easier. It came out very moist and tender...not dried out at all. I did use low sodium soy sauce to cut down on the salt a bit. Even after butterflying, it took about an hour on my gas grill, cooking with low heat, covered (it was a large pork loin). I brushed the glaze on about 15 minutes before it was done, turning a couple of times, so the sugar wouldn't burn. Thanks for the great recipe that I'll definitely use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Really good and tender. I used this in my OAMC last month and it turned out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      This is really good! My husband loved it but I wasn't that enthusiastic about it. It was definitely nice & moist but I was expecting the honey to be the dominant flavour but it was the soya sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Fantastic, My guest loved it! This will become a favorite for pork loin! I used fresh ginger root, which really gave it a full flavor, the sesame oil was a great combination. iThanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Made for Fav's of 2009 tag. This seemed a little too salty for us, although we did use Bragg's. The meat did come out very moist though. We did this in the oven. It was good, but we have other, more fav. ways of making ork tenderloin. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

    • on December 27, 2009

      My daughter raved over this and claimed the leftovers to take home! It was very easy and quite tasty. We didn't butterfly it, but the marinade made it though anyway. We baked it and it came out very moist. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Great Pork Loin. We got a new Kamado Joe and have been trying recipes. This one turned out so moist and the flavor was OMG good. I did it on a lower heat (275-300) and it took about 1 1/2 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This makes a moist and flavorful pork loin. I make it as is and the family loves it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      This is delicious. I cut down on the soy sauce used and added a little water to make up the difference. Still a little on the salty side so will cut it even more. Also, is this to be grilled butterflied or rolled back up and tied?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      This recipe is absolutely fantastic! I have made this several times now and each time it comes out wonderful. I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey-Grilled Pork Loin

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.5
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    38%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 72.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 949.3 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites