Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Glazed "dump" Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Glazed "dump" Chicken

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2011

      Have this recipe in the crock pot right now...Smells so good! I only gave this 3 stars though because in my haste to make this recipe, I failed to read the description where it says to add 1/2 cup of bbq sauce. Needless to say, when I tasted the sauce a few moments ago, it tasted nasty. Upon rereading the recipe, I noticed the bbq sauce suggestion in the description which isn't even displayed on the recipe page. I would suggest adding the bbq sauce ingredient to the actual recipe. With about 2 more hours to cook, I just added the bbq sauce. Hopefully this can be salvaged because I think this could be a yummy recipe! We'll see what happens. That said, I will definitely make this again WITH the bbq sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      I made this with BBQ sauce for my family in the crockpot using boneless skinless chicken breasts. It would work great shredded and served on burger buns as BBQ'd chicken. With the BBQ sauce it has a strong BBQ taste. My family said it reminded them of BBQ beef.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2014

      So good and so easy! Made last night in the oven with chicken tenderloin. Doubled sauce... Served with mashed potatoes and broccoli. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      My husband and I thought the taste was good but it was hard for me to look passed how DRY the chicken was. We made it in the crock pot for 6.5 hours. He managed to get seconds of it, but i just couldn't. Next time will be trying a different method and hope it turns out better. Someone did say their oven made ones always were juicy so Im sure our luck will be better with that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      Simple recipe. The husband was a bigger fan than myself which really surprised me as he can be a picky eater. Was good, just not great. I doubled the recipe and used the leftovers for BBQ Pulled Chicken Sandwiches (which were delicious) the next day. I will use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      So easy! Did not have to leave home to buy special ingredients to have a very tasteful dinner. I used yakisoba sauce instead of soy sauce, and served it with mashed potatoes and sweet corn. Next time I will use either soy sauce, or teriyaki sauce or BBQ sauce. The variations are endless! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      I tried the crockpot method. The sauce was great, but the chicken wasn't very flavorful, and the sauce was not thick enough to adhere. I used the leftover sauce today to make rice, that was pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      I was really excited to try this, but it didn't turn out that great. The chicken didn't have much flavor at all. I used chicken thighs and made it in a crockpot. I don't think I'll be trying it again, but if I had to do it over again, I think I'd use chicken breasts instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      This really is fabulous. I am making a double batch today for the fourth time in about 2-3 months.

      I've made it both in the crockpot and in the oven. For some reason when I do chicken in the crockpot it always comes out a bit dry no matter how long I cook it for. For the reason I mostly prefer this done in the oven though it still was pretty yummy even in the crockpot.

      The sauce itself (with the bbq sauce added) is absolutely out of this world. I add a couple of garlic cloves and mix it all up on the blender. It's so good that I would love to just eat it off of a spoon! Our whole family is crazy about the sauce, I'd use this sauce in place of bbq sauce in any recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      For the 2 of us I used 7 chicken legs in a 13x9 dish. I Baked it and made rice on the side to put the sauce on. My girlfriend loved this, and grumbled that there was not that much left over for her lunch today. She has never acted like that-ever! Home run!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      So easy to throw together! I used the crock pot and added the barbecue sauce. I used chicken breasts but I think thighs would have worked much better because the breasts seemed to dry out a little. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2010

      I opted for the slow cooker cooking method. I started with thawed legs and thighs, used reduced sodium soy sauce and cooked them on low for 6 hours. The preparation was simple and the chicken was certainly tender. It had a very pleasant, mellow flavor. I'd recommend this to families with little ones or anyone of any age with a "delicate palate." Thanks *Pamela*.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      5 stars for Taste and 5 stars for simplicity! This was so good! And, better yet, it was so easy! I couldn't believe how little effort it took to turn out something so great (which is a big plus for me, being a mother of an almost 3 year old and a 4 month old)! I used 3 huge chicken breasts, cut them into big chunks, threw those and the ingredients into a baking dish and into the oven it went! Turned out awesome! I boiled the leftover sauce in a saucepan along with a couple of garlic cloves and some cornstarch in order to thicken and served it with the chicken to pour over rice. This will DEFINITELY be in our menu rotation! Thanks for posting this amazing dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      We made this in the slow cooker (everything was fresh, not frozen) and were so happy we did! It smelled wonderful and tasted as if the chicken had marinated for days. We used thin sliced chicken breasts and they were great. Served it with sauteed green beans, and I added liquid from the crock pot to the beans while they were cooking, and they were equally awesome. So very simple, so very good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      In the crockpot as we speak. 4 Stars for the ease of the recipe. Very easy to whip up before going to work in the morning. Looking forward to the great aroma drifting from my kitchen tonight after work. UPDATE: Delicious aroma and great taste. Will be making this again for sure. 5 stars for the taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

    • on June 02, 2010

      Ridiculously easy to make. Delightfully tender. Definitely adding it to our rotation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      I used less soy (restricted diet) and added some potatoes and carrots to the pot. Delicious! My chicken was frozen, and I used the crock pot. I cooked it on high for 5 hours, and it was a bit dry. I think low would have been sufficient. My husband loved it - next time I will double the recipe :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      My family loves this recipe! So yummy and so easy! I cook rice in the liquid from the crock pot and then shred the chicken and mix them together. It's one of my husband's favorites. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      This was very easy, my food critic's DH & DS, happily ate it without comments so I can only give 4 stars.(5 stars require a thumbs up). I followed exactly, made it in the crockpot and doubled the sauce to insure flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Glazed "dump" Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 458.4
     
    Calories from Fat 243
    53%
    Total Fat 27.1 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 108.1 mg
    36%
    Sodium 678.1 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 34.9 g
    139%
    Protein 20.4 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes