Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Glazed Corned Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Glazed Corned Beef

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2013

      This is the best corned beef ever! I made it early this year, but it's still a hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      This was the best corned beef I have ever made! Everyone raved over it! There wasn't even any leftovers either! I used the brine to flavor the potatoes, cabbage and carrots. Mine was not sticky or overly sweet. It was just the crust on the outside that had a glaze on it. It was excellent! Still used my many mustards to dip it in! Loaded with flavor and is a keeper in this house! I got a really good one this year. Nice and lean! And the biggest I could find too! Thank you ever so much... What a feast we had! A very happy family at the Jelly house this St. Paddy's Day

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      Although I posed it for its picture with the vegetables from the simmering brine, this is not the "corned beef and cabbage" variety of corned beef -- it's sweet and savory and sticky in the manner of ham, and would go well with some mashed potatoes and peas or corn. We enjoyed it a lot! Made for Top Favorites of 2009 Cookbook Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Delicious change from plain corned beef. Not too sweet, just right. Used leftovers in Reuben sandwiches, and they were great also. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Absolutely OUTSTANDING! I've never tasted such good corned beef. I did everything you said. I did add one bottle of beer to the water for simmering. I'll be making this a lot more often that St. Patty's day. Thanks so much for a truly great recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      This recipe is worth more than 5 stars....everyone raved about it and I had to pass out the recipe...yummy way to have corned beef

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Delicious! I've made a number of glazed corned beef recipes, but never one with honey and quite enjoyed it! The glaze was a little thin and ran off, so after it baked a while and thickened, I scraped some off the pan and reapplied to the corned beef. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      I have to rate this.......incredibly delicious as my daughter said.......and if you know what it is like to please a 15 yr old girl, then you know what I am saying! Super easy, made it on a Sunday and got to do other things all day and not worry about dinner. I put a little more celery and onions in and then about the last hour added potatoes to my broth while I put the meat only in the oven with the glaze. The meat with cooked celery, carrots, onion and potatoes was a great meal for us! My grocery store has brisket on sale and I am going to go get another one before the sale is over! Thanks so much for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      This was so good I made it twice in one week! The glaze really takes this to the next level. This will be my go to recipe when I make corned beef.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      My boys and a friend absolutely loved this! There were no leftovers and the meat was very tender. Excellent glaze. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Very tasty corned beef!! I cut all the visible fat away from my piece of corned beef but otherwise followed the recipe. The glaze was a great touch. Served with colcannon (#123663), carrots, peas and mustard sauce (#54122). A very enjoyable meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Glazed Corned Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (531 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 676.7
     
    Calories from Fat 389
    57%
    Total Fat 43.3 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 222.1 mg
    74%
    Sodium 2655.2 mg
    110%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 25.4 g
    101%
    Protein 41.8 g
    83%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pickling spices

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites