Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey-Glazed Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey-Glazed Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2010

      very good-my boyfriend LOVED this and he wants me to make it again. next time a am going to add a bit of cayenne..I used thin cutlets ( each about 3/4 inch thick. I followed the directions but I needed to cook the cutlets about an addition 5 minutes for ( I use a thermometer-chicken must be 165 degrees+). The sauce carmelized nicely. Thanks working mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      This was delicious. Followed the recipe only used fresh garlic and ginger. Served with Amen for Ramen Asian Style Salad#336739 by Chef#481092#481092 and an appetizer Roast Shrimp With Cocktail Sauce (Barefoot Contessa)#356297 by Chef#250031#250031. Made for Zaar Alphabet Soup Tag 2009. Thank you for a great and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      YUM!!! This was so good!!! I didn't change a thing and it turned out perfectly! Total keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      We really loved this chicken! It's so easy to get on the table, and great when you need something quick! Served it with mashed potatoes, hot and sour broccoli and rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      This is soo good and soo easy. Even my picky DH (who claims he isnt) liked and and asked me to cook it again. Next time I will double the sauce to have enough to pour over the rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      This was a quick recipe. It is very tasty and like another reviewer said it does kind of taste like "candy" chicken. I know the flour thickens the sauce, but next time I may leave it off, as it has a mushy texture on top of the chicken or I may pan fry it quickly before baking. I will be making again though. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

    • on February 24, 2008

      Easy and tasty! I used 4 small breasts without changing the other ingredients. Feeding only two people, we had the first half as a hot meal. Served the rest the following day - sliced the cold, glazed chicken into bite-sized pieces and sprinkled over a mixed salad (mixed greens, peppers, cucumber) - absolutely divine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This was fabulous and so easy to make. I put the garlic powder in the sauce and cooked it at a higher temperature (400) for a longer time until the chicken was done. The sauce thickened a little and it was a huge hit at my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      OH YUM! Okay, DH never gives out 5 stars b/c he says nothing is ever perfect. Well this time he & teenage DS gave it 5. We all really liked it, even picky toddler DD. I followed the instructions, even though I thought it strange that we were putting the dredged chicken in the oven, no frying or browning first. I do think that's one of the reasons the chicken came out so juicy & tender. I only had 2 chicken breast halves for all 4 of us so I cut them into chicken strip sized pieces before dredging. The only other change I made was to use fresh grated ginger, cause I had it on hand. I love that this can be made any night of the week with items we all have in our pantry. I served it with steamed white rice & steamed mixed veggies. Thanks for sharing WorkingMom, this will be on a regular rotation for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey-Glazed Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.9
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    94%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 17.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 774.9 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 21.9 g
    87%
    Protein 9.2 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes