10 Reviews

very good-my boyfriend LOVED this and he wants me to make it again. next time a am going to add a bit of cayenne..I used thin cutlets ( each about 3/4 inch thick. I followed the directions but I needed to cook the cutlets about an addition 5 minutes for ( I use a thermometer-chicken must be 165 degrees+). The sauce carmelized nicely. Thanks working mom!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
petlover January 30, 2010

YUM!!! This was so good!!! I didn't change a thing and it turned out perfectly! Total keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nocheeseplease August 04, 2009

We really loved this chicken! It's so easy to get on the table, and great when you need something quick! Served it with mashed potatoes, hot and sour broccoli and rolls.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maine E Ack! March 19, 2009

This is soo good and soo easy. Even my picky DH (who claims he isnt) liked and and asked me to cook it again. Next time I will double the sauce to have enough to pour over the rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
911spatcher March 13, 2009

This was a quick recipe. It is very tasty and like another reviewer said it does kind of taste like "candy" chicken. I know the flour thickens the sauce, but next time I may leave it off, as it has a mushy texture on top of the chicken or I may pan fry it quickly before baking. I will be making again though. Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenzyGirl March 12, 2009

Easy and tasty! I used 4 small breasts without changing the other ingredients. Feeding only two people, we had the first half as a hot meal. Served the rest the following day - sliced the cold, glazed chicken into bite-sized pieces and sprinkled over a mixed salad (mixed greens, peppers, cucumber) - absolutely divine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shazzie February 24, 2008

This was fabulous and so easy to make. I put the garlic powder in the sauce and cooked it at a higher temperature (400) for a longer time until the chicken was done. The sauce thickened a little and it was a huge hit at my house!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarsijo13 January 27, 2008

OH YUM! Okay, DH never gives out 5 stars b/c he says nothing is ever perfect. Well this time he & teenage DS gave it 5. We all really liked it, even picky toddler DD. I followed the instructions, even though I thought it strange that we were putting the dredged chicken in the oven, no frying or browning first. I do think that's one of the reasons the chicken came out so juicy & tender. I only had 2 chicken breast halves for all 4 of us so I cut them into chicken strip sized pieces before dredging. The only other change I made was to use fresh grated ginger, cause I had it on hand. I love that this can be made any night of the week with items we all have in our pantry. I served it with steamed white rice & steamed mixed veggies. Thanks for sharing WorkingMom, this will be on a regular rotation for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Tinkerbell** January 17, 2008
Honey-Glazed Chicken