Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Glazed Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Glazed Chicken

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2002

      This was delicious! I should have taken the skin off of the chicken, though. My husband said this recipe is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      OMG !! If I could, I'd rate this 1000 stars. Easy to prepare (& I'm a wuss). Made a couple changes...used 1-1/2 tsp of ground ginger because DH isn't into curry & only basted it a couple of times because TV was interesting. (told you I'm a wuss). Somethings are worth taking extra insulin over. Bless you for posting this.... DH ate every single bite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      I found this recipe simple to make and tasted soooooo goooood!!!! I ended up just eating the chicken with nothing else. It has a flavor that I never tasted beforeā€¦but will soon taste again because this recipe is a keeper. Thanks for posting it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      This was YUMMY! I made it with boneless skinless breasts, and used only 2T of butter in the sauce....I think next time I'll omit it. I only had hot curry powder on hand....I think if I had sweet curry powder, I would have given this 5 stars. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      This was a breeze to put together. I used boneless breasts and cut back on the cook time. My family loved it. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      This chicken was amazing hot or cold. Easy to make and great picnic chicken. Sometimes you want a chicken that's as easy and comforting as fried chicken but a little different-- this delivers!
      Thanks, Sackville!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      This Chicken was AMAZING I used boneless breast and the flavor was amazing and the chicken was moist!!!! Me and my bf wanted to finish all of it in one sitting!!! Thanks for sharing I will be sharing this recipe and making again!!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

    • on September 18, 2008

      I have made this recipe many times. My family and friends really enjoy it. The chicken comes out so moist and the flavor is amazing! My 2 year old is a VERY picky eater, but he loved this one. He kept asking for more. Thanks to whoever came up with it. LOVE IT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

    • on March 11, 2008

      I made this in the crockpot and didn't dredge the chicken in flour. I'm sure it didn't turn out like it was supposed to - was more saucy than a glaze. But the flavor of the sauce was incredible. I'm going to have to try making it the right way one of these days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      I can't make this chicken enough as far as my family is concerned! I originally got the recipe from an old Taste of Home magazine. I am on the "Hospitality Committee" for my Sunday School class, which means I am one who gets called when someone has a baby, is ill, etc. and will make a meal to take to the family during their time of need. I have turned to this recipe many times - and everyone has always asked for the recipe. The only changes I make is that I remove the skin from the chicken and then lighten it up a little more by using half of the butter called for; I omit the 4 Tablespoons of butter that is placed in the baking pan. Instead, I spray the pan with canola oil or nonstick cooking spray, then place the floured chicken in the pan and spray the chicken with canola oil (or nonstick spray). I then proceed with the recipe. We love,love,love this chicken!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      I have made this several times for guests and just family and it has come out delicious, moist, tender, and flavorful! It is a definite saver and one to pass on! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      I made this tonite with ranch potatoes. It was just okay, too sweet for our tastes. I did'nt have any curry so that may be why. If I tried it again I would probably use more soy and cayenne to spice it up some. Definately would use the curry to see if that made a difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Absolutely fabulous! I made this exactly as the recipe stated and it was to die for! I'll be passing this on to people I know and will definetly make this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      Very good chicken, I liked the combination of the flavors. I used cooking spray on the chicken instead of butter for the first 30 minutes, the only difference I noticed is that I needed to cook it about 15 minutes longer after pouring the sauce over it, in order to get it to brown properly. I think next time I'll forgo the fewer calories and use the margarine. I'd also like to try it using ginger as another reviewer suggested, or perhaps even cinnamon just for a change, the curry powder did add great flavor and color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      Excellent recipe! I fixed this tonight exactly as the recipe reads and used it on chicken tenderloins. They licked the platter clean! I wouldn't change a thing, but might try it with ginger instead of curry just for fun. This one is a keeper and I will definitely be making it a regular. Thanks! Cathy J :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      This is really delicious! I used boneless skinless chicken breasts. I didn't use any butter at all as I am watching my weight and my DH is watching his cholesterol. I sprayed the pan with cooking spray and then I sprayed the chicken pieces with more cooking spray when I had coated them with the seasoned flour. I made the sauce without the butter and it is fabulous. I didn't need to cook them as long either, only about 25 minutes. I was worried that they may be a bit spicy, but the cayenne gives them just enough of a kick without it going over board! I know I will make this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      I loved this chicken. It was sweet enough and sticky, with just a nice bite of heat. The curry flavour was great. I did cut down on the butter quite a bit. I skinned the chicken (I used a breast with bone and some drumsticks.) I put maybe 2 tsp. in the bottom of the pan to coat the floured chicken. I gave it a spray with cooking spray as well. Then I put about another tsp. in the sauce, and I think I could have left that butter out altogether. Even with taking off the skin, enough fat came out of the chicken, so that when I basted the chicken with the sauce it got nice and brown. Also, I cut the cooking time a bit because I didn't want it to dry out. All in all a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2004

      Excellent recipe! Sticky, sweet wings with the added kick of cayenne pepper - yummm. I loved the idea of flouring the wings and cooking for a while before adding the sauce. Make sure you make heaps of these as they will certainly disappear fast. Thanks Sackville Girl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Glazed Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 880.7
     
    Calories from Fat 521
    59%
    Total Fat 57.9 g
    89%
    Saturated Fat 24.5 g
    122%
    Cholesterol 233.5 mg
    77%
    Sodium 1164.3 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 31.1 g
    124%
    Protein 45.3 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites