23 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was delicious! I should have taken the skin off of the chicken, though. My husband said this recipe is definitely a keeper!

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rene' May 21, 2002

OMG !! If I could, I'd rate this 1000 stars. Easy to prepare (& I'm a wuss). Made a couple changes...used 1-1/2 tsp of ground ginger because DH isn't into curry & only basted it a couple of times because TV was interesting. (told you I'm a wuss). Somethings are worth taking extra insulin over. Bless you for posting this.... DH ate every single bite!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sparky955 April 02, 2003

I found this recipe simple to make and tasted soooooo goooood!!!! I ended up just eating the chicken with nothing else. It has a flavor that I never tasted beforeā€¦but will soon taste again because this recipe is a keeper. Thanks for posting it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alan Bridges July 07, 2002

This was YUMMY! I made it with boneless skinless breasts, and used only 2T of butter in the sauce....I think next time I'll omit it. I only had hot curry powder on hand....I think if I had sweet curry powder, I would have given this 5 stars. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LillyZackMom December 22, 2010

This was a breeze to put together. I used boneless breasts and cut back on the cook time. My family loved it. Will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary Christmas November 27, 2010

This chicken was amazing hot or cold. Easy to make and great picnic chicken. Sometimes you want a chicken that's as easy and comforting as fried chicken but a little different-- this delivers!
Thanks, Sackville!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kosherkitchen July 19, 2010

This Chicken was AMAZING I used boneless breast and the flavor was amazing and the chicken was moist!!!! Me and my bf wanted to finish all of it in one sitting!!! Thanks for sharing I will be sharing this recipe and making again!!!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
M_I_C_99 June 10, 2010

I have made this recipe many times. My family and friends really enjoy it. The chicken comes out so moist and the flavor is amazing! My 2 year old is a VERY picky eater, but he loved this one. He kept asking for more. Thanks to whoever came up with it. LOVE IT!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Created4worship1984 September 18, 2008
Honey Glazed Chicken