Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Glazed Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Glazed Carrots

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2010

      This recipe has the potential to turn my beloved DH into a rabbit. He LOVED the carrots fixed this way. Not too sweet, nice shiny glaze, piping hot and fork tender. The dash of cinnamon is a must in my humble opinion. Definitely THE finishing touch. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Wonderful, easy to make, nice glaze, but not too overpowering. The honey flavor really came through. Thanks! I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Though my syrup didn't thicken, it was delicious. I have also made these just using maple syrup, mmmmm good! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      This was good - but VERY sweet - almost like a candy. The glaze set up perfectly. I used a bag of frozen baby carrots and nuked them for 5 minutes before adding to the glaze. I omitted the cinnamon and sprinkled dried tarragon on top insted. It looked pretty and the tarragon has a slight licrorice-y flavor that went with the sweetness very nicely. The kids liked it a lot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2014

      This glaze is delicious and I want to try it on other foods. I always add brown sugar to the cooking water to sweeten the carrots, so this method of cooking them did not go over well. While the glaze IS sweet, the cooked carrots flavor came through very strong and they did not get eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      Great addition to our otherwise savoury Easter spread! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      This was a good and easy recipe. I forgot to put the cinnamon in but it was still yummy and a recipe that I'm sure I'll be using again regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

    • on May 29, 2010

    • on January 06, 2010

      We love glazed carrots and this one is no exception. I really liked the cinnamon in these....they almost tasted like a dessert. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      I love carrots and this one sounded so good I had to try it on my family for Easter. They loved these and asked that they be added to our menu for every holiday. Now, that's quite a compliment! Thank you for sharing Kikimony! Your carrots made our Easter dinner better than usual!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Yummers! Made these with Christmas dinner and they were perfection. They were the first side dish gone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Not bad, but the glaze turned to "taffy" quite quickly after adding to carrots. I'm not sure why because I followed the directions, note for note.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      These are perfect. They taste just like they do when you go to a restaraunt and order honey carrots. I have made them a bunch of times already and they have become the only sugared carrot recipe I will use. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Great carrots! We cooked down the sauce a little before adding the carrots and it did glaze up and adhere to the carrots good. My girlfriend really liked them too, so we will be having them again when she cooks another nice meal on the weekend. Thanks for sharing! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      I dont have a clue as to what went wrong here. Carrots were fine, but the "glaze" turned out to be a frothy mess. I'm not sure that I'll try to make these again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      I am going to start off by saying I hate, hate, HATE carrots (cooked or raw) but I made these because my husband loves them sooo much and talks about honey glazed carrots all the time so I found this recipe and gave it a shot (for DH's sake). He raved over these carrots so now I must make them on a regular basis..and his reaction to these carrots would have earned you 5 because I don't take away stars when I know I am not going to like the dish and I am making it for "carrot likers" HA...but here is the thing, I liked these carrots! They were good! And me saying a carrot is good is a great thing! I wouldn't want to eat them a lot but I would eat these. Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      This recipe really hit the spot with my family for our Easter dinner. We had along with ham and garlic mashed potatoes, and everyone left the table really happy! These are a great addition anytime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

    • on December 29, 2007

      These were even better after a couple of days in the fridge. They seemed to marinate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Glazed Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.1
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    25%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 134.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 36.1 g
    144%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites