Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey-Gingered Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey-Gingered Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2006

      The sauce is what makes it. I did use the chicken broth and cornstarch but I did not reduse it by half. I simply brought it to a boil and added the stock and thickener. I did use all the ingredients listed but substituted Chinese 5 spice for the cinnamon and did not measure anything scientifically by any stretch of the imagination. The sauce reminded my guest of peanut satay sauce. I served it with steamed rice that had some onion garlic and sun-dried tomato added to it and grilled zucchini. It was really delicious...and I ate too much! Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      When I made this Recipe -I upped the amount of Garlic, (I used 2 large minced cloves) & instead of the cinamon & cayenne pepper - I substituted 1/2 tsp. of Chinese 5 Spice as well as cutting the very spicy Oyster sauce in half. I let the Pork marinate in a heavy duty ziploc bag overnight and it was very delicious - only cook the pork until the meat thermometer reaches 150 degrees, otherwise your pork will be dry and overcooked. Let the meat rest after taking it out of the oven, about 5-10 minutes. If you leave the meat thermometer inserted while the meat rests, you'll notice that the temperature of the meat will continue to rise about 5 to 10 degrees. This will allow the meat to retain its juices - the dipping sauce is very good, and a little goes a long way. Excellent recipe which I will also try on chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Pork tenderloin normally is very dry and intimidating to cook for me but this recipe made it easy and the flavor is very nice and tasty. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      I found this recipe in Bon Appetit years ago. I was not terribly fond of pork, but this definately changed my mind on pork tenderloin. I did not make it with the sauce, as I am terribly cautious about cooking with liquids that meat have been in (just a personal preference). Overall, a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Great marinade - LOTS of flavor, very tender pork. I froze this as OAMC and it thawed and grilled perfectly. Leftovers the next day were excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      This turned out perfect! The meat was cooked just right and the sauce was amazing! I did marinate for a full 24 hrs and removed from oven when meat registered 150 degrees, then let rest for 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I've made this twice now and both times it was for groups of people who all loved it. We ended up grilling it both times. I definitely recommend making the sauce as well - it was sooo delicious. My 4-year-old nephew loved it so much he ate about 5 slices of the pork with the sauce on it! I'd never even made pork before and now I'm a convert. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      This is my favorite pork tenderloin marinade. I have made this many times over the years and everyone I have served it to loves it. I grill mine, rather than bake it. I baste it several times and turn it frequently for a total of about 20 minutes cooking time depending on the size of the tenderloin. This is an outstanding recipe! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2004

      This marinade is delicious! I also marinaded the pork for two days! I also marinaded it in a freezer bag so about four times I just mixed it by kneading the bag, plus the bag is sealed to keep in the flavor. This taste is just like the marinade the Chinese restaurants use for their chicken and beef teriyaki's on a stick. YUMMM Thanks FlemishMinx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2004

      this marinade had a great flavor and really compliments the tenderloins. i actually marinated it for 2 days, as we wound up going out, and the long marinating really adds to the flavor.i added marinade while cooking, this was juicy and didn't need extra sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2004

      Very easy to make, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey-Gingered Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (233 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 217.9
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    16%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1094.0 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 16.8 g
    67%
    Protein 25.1 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites