Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey-Ginger Lassi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey-Ginger Lassi

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2010

      DH raved about this one - he LOVES ginger. Made it with soy milk, and it was perfectly creamy. This definitely will be a new keeper. Thanks for posting! Made for the Unrulies Under The Influence for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Delish! I used almond milk and heated it up for a late night drink on a rainy cool evening! Thanks! Made by the Looney Spoon Phoodies for ZWT#6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      A nice flavor dress-up for milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      This is extremely good. I used Almond Milk (Almond Drink Base) to be dairy free. I need to buy a new ice cube tray so I put the almond milk in the freezer until it was utterly chilled, crystals were forming. We do not consume nutmeg because of its intoxicant properties so I substituted in allspice. I would make this again. Thanks cookiedog. Made for ZWT6 Asian region for my team, The Ya Ya Cookerhood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      i loved this its really good i made 1/2 a batch use the honey at least a little it compliments the ginger alot i think people should make this drink

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      FABULOUS! I've never had Lassi without yogurt and love this thinner refreshing flavorful version! I used 1% organic milk, wildflower honey, fresh ginger and freshly grated nutmeg which really is better than ground nutmeg. I don't normally like milk but this makes it really good. Made for the ZWT4- Jefes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      I made this with Hood's Calorie Countdown milk and sugar-free honey. I loved the ginger flavor in this! I think it will be great when I want to have lassi but am short on yogurt. Made for ZWT4 Team Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles. Thanks much- ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Had this for breakfast and it's so nice having this iced considering it's getting hotter these past few days. It's sweet from the taste of honey and it's just so delicious! Thank you for sharing this, cookiedog! Made for WZT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Terrific! I used 2% milk and didn't put extra ice in the glass. I *loved* this and I'm wishing I hadn't made just half a batch! (Oh well, it's probably better that weigh, I mean way!) I will probably have this again tomorrow! Delicious! Thank you! Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Definitely great tasting ~ definitely unusual! I was going to make this as a warm drink but then decided on the cold one first, since I've had so few of these beverages ~ It certainly passed the cold test! I used whole milk & loved the combo of spices & honey! Didn't add ice to the glasses, however! Will certainly keep this recipe around! [Made & reviewed while touring Asia during Zaar's World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      This is a good and unusual shake/smoothie for me. I liked the combination of flavors! It hit the spot this morning. Thanks for sharing! Recipe was made for Zaar World Tour 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey-Ginger Lassi

    Serving Size: 1 (446 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 314.8
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    28%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 125.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 50.9 g
    203%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites