11 Reviews

DH raved about this one - he LOVES ginger. Made it with soy milk, and it was perfectly creamy. This definitely will be a new keeper. Thanks for posting! Made for the Unrulies Under The Influence for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany June 29, 2010

Delish! I used almond milk and heated it up for a late night drink on a rainy cool evening! Thanks! Made by the Looney Spoon Phoodies for ZWT#6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 01, 2010

A nice flavor dress-up for milk.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
realbirdlady May 28, 2010

This is extremely good. I used Almond Milk (Almond Drink Base) to be dairy free. I need to buy a new ice cube tray so I put the almond milk in the freezer until it was utterly chilled, crystals were forming. We do not consume nutmeg because of its intoxicant properties so I substituted in allspice. I would make this again. Thanks cookiedog. Made for ZWT6 Asian region for my team, The Ya Ya Cookerhood.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat May 20, 2010

i loved this its really good i made 1/2 a batch use the honey at least a little it compliments the ginger alot i think people should make this drink

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. May 20, 2010

FABULOUS! I've never had Lassi without yogurt and love this thinner refreshing flavorful version! I used 1% organic milk, wildflower honey, fresh ginger and freshly grated nutmeg which really is better than ground nutmeg. I don't normally like milk but this makes it really good. Made for the ZWT4- Jefes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed July 06, 2008

I made this with Hood's Calorie Countdown milk and sugar-free honey. I loved the ginger flavor in this! I think it will be great when I want to have lassi but am short on yogurt. Made for ZWT4 Team Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles. Thanks much- ~Sue

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau June 04, 2008

Had this for breakfast and it's so nice having this iced considering it's getting hotter these past few days. It's sweet from the taste of honey and it's just so delicious! Thank you for sharing this, cookiedog! Made for WZT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma June 04, 2008

Terrific! I used 2% milk and didn't put extra ice in the glass. I *loved* this and I'm wishing I hadn't made just half a batch! (Oh well, it's probably better that weigh, I mean way!) I will probably have this again tomorrow! Delicious! Thank you! Reviewed for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 June 03, 2008

Definitely great tasting ~ definitely unusual! I was going to make this as a warm drink but then decided on the cold one first, since I've had so few of these beverages ~ It certainly passed the cold test! I used whole milk & loved the combo of spices & honey! Didn't add ice to the glasses, however! Will certainly keep this recipe around! [Made & reviewed while touring Asia during Zaar's World Tour 4]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 01, 2008
Honey-Ginger Lassi