Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon, Swordfish or Mahi Mahi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon, Swordfish or Mahi Mahi

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2010

      Great marinade. I used salmon and marinated it a little more than an hour. The salmon was so moist and flavorful. Will definitely make this again. Made for ZWT 6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      I really liked the seasoning. Will make again. Made for ZWT 6 for the Queens of Quisine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      Just what the doctor ordered for tonight's meal! A tasty, yet easy marinate. Tried on salmon and can't wait to use it on some Mahi Mahi.
      Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      Such a great blend of flavors. Used it on Mahi last week and will be trying it with chicken tonight. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      I made this using Mahi Mahi fillets and it was very good. I will make it again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

    • on August 19, 2009

      Excellent marinate. I've used it on Swordfish and Salmon. I'm going to try it on chicken today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      *Reviewed during ZWT5 for the Chow Hounds Team* Loved it! This marinade was quick to put together and uses ingredients that we mostly have on hand. I used a gluten-free salt reduced soy sauce but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Great flavours :) Served with Green Beans With Lemon-Herb Butter for a truely delicious meal. Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      We loved this! By habit we went a little heavy on the fresh ginger, so no surprise that it was the first accent when the first bite hits the tongue. After that the citrus and mustard come through in balance and the salmon was about perfect, both moist and flaky with a thin translucent glaze. We grilled it on a little broiler rack on the gas barbecue, and found it stuck by the skin and impossible to turn so finished it off, rack and all, under the oven broiler, which worked well. Made for Zaar World Tour 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      I'm a big fan of fish and citrus and this didn't disappoint. I marinated for 5 hours and the flavors came through nicely. We made this with Peanut-Lime Noodle Salad and what a dinner! Thanks Mama for yet another keeper! Made for PAC Spring '09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      marinated overnight. This really allow the salmon to open it's pores and absorb the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      great marinade. After marinating, drained marinade and put seasonings on salmon, then basted with the soy glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      I used fresh ginger. I used the marinade with salmon. It worked well also. I marinated it near 30 minutes. But like JB, I would try to marinate more to give more flavour. Thanks Hope. Made for Beverage tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Great marinade. Used it for swordfish which worked well. I actually marinated the fish for 4 hours and I wish I would have marinated it longer to be honest! A nice healthy meal this evening. . .thank you for posting. Made for AUGUST SEAFOOD CHALLENGE.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon, Swordfish or Mahi Mahi

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 435.6
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    31%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 78.4 mg
    26%
    Sodium 3589.9 mg
    149%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 21.4 g
    85%
    Protein 46.1 g
    92%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh ginger

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes