Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon

    Average Rating:

    211 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 211

    Sort by:

    • on July 13, 2009

      Delicious recipe, a perfect sweetness to compliment the salmon. I grilled it with the skin side down for 20 min and it came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Nice recipe-- simple and quick, even with fresh garlic. Just be careful when you grill it not to let it go too long on the cut side. Mine got just a shade too seared after 6 min. Oops! My bad. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Very good flavor & simple to make. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Excellent recipe! Made it for supper tonight. I used fresh garlic rather than the powder. It marinated for 30 min. We barbecued it and it was soooooooo good! Everyone loved it. A definite keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      As with many other reviewers, I made this with fresh garlic and ginger rather than the powdered. I also reduced the marinade to make a nice glaze to go over the salmon. A quick easy dish on the grill for summer. We liked the sweetness of the dish and will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Not that needs another review, but it deserves it. Wonderful flavor and very moist. I baked it instead of grilling it. Next time I'll grill it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Another satisfied customer! Took alot of suggestions from past chefs and used fresh garlic and ginger, increased the green onion from one to two, and baked at 425 for about 15 minutes (a 1 3/4 lb. fillet) -- couldn't have been any better! Also boiled down the marinate to use with the meal. Mahalo for a recipe which we will use often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      My husband and I are trying to add more fish to our diet. I'm glad this was the first recipe we tried. I used all ingredients/measurements listed and marinated for about an hour. I didn't want to mess with the grill, so made the foil packets with salmon and a little of the marinade. Added asparagus to the packets too. Wow! Baked at 375 for 45 minutes. Will definitely make this again. Maybe next time on the grill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      The salmon was wonderful, will make this again. I did marinate it longer and it worked out just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Add me to the list of 5 star reviewers! I made this last night and it is AWESOME!! I was a little afraid that it would be too sweet for our tastes, but the ingredients combine for a very flavorful marinade that compliments the salmon perfectly. The next time I will try fresh garlic and ginger and want to try it on some boneless skinless chicken breasts for the grill too. Thanks for my new favorite salmon recipe, Mirj!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      How have I never reviewed this?! I've made this... oh maybe half a dozen times now, and it's always a winner, even if you slightly mess up the ratios in the marinade (I often screw up and add too much honey). It's a beautiful dish for 1 even if you're home alone. Also very nice if you bake it (~25min 180C) too! 5 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Our Costco had steelhead on sale, so I tried your recipe. I marinated it in a plastic bad in the frig for 1 hour prior to grilling. It turned out very nice for four of us. Thanks for posting. Next time I'll try wild salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      I was looking for something quick, easy, and with ingredients I had on hand. I loved this recipe! The only difference is that I marinated it for over an hour, and I continued the marinating up until I took it off the grill...pouring the remainder of the marinade over the top. It was fabulous!!! I made it on the outside grill. This recipe is definately a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      This was only ok for us. It was a little too sweet for our taste. I liked the ginger and garlic but not the honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

    • on May 09, 2009

    • on May 03, 2009

      Excellent salmon. Very easy and quick to do. My fillets were very thin so didn't take long at all. Served it with Corky's Memphis-Style Coleslaw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      For a non-salmon liking family we thought this was really good. My daughter and husband won't usually touch this kind of fish and they really liked it. I did have to tell my daughter that it was "chicken of the sea" and she didn't bat an eye eating 4 pieces of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Delish! Made this last night for a dinner party and everyone loved the salmon. Thanks for posting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 306.8
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    22%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 78.4 mg
    26%
    Sodium 837.6 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 36.5 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites