213 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very easy, very tasty! I will make this again, thanks, Mirj.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Judy from Hawaii February 22, 2004

Wow! I baked this in the foil-great suggestion, Rick! I was hurrying to get it done and forgot the honey! But, I drained the juices into a bowl and added it in after the fact. Then I drizzeled the sauce over the salmon. What a great recipe, even when it's messed up! Thanks, we will definately have this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom of Five January 01, 2004

This was great! Very easy to make... the flavor was wonderful!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber Dawn October 06, 2003

This is very quick and easy to make. I actually ended up marinating it for a day, because our dinner plans changed at the last minute. I cooked it on the Foreman grill as well. The one thing I would try next time is glazing it with the extra marinade as I cook it - I'll let everyone know if that makes much difference. Thanks for the great healthy recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChrisMc September 07, 2003

A M A Z I N G Melted in my mouth ! Great easy dish simple so healthy i look fwd to all the other recipes to come. taste great with brussel sprouts "!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iAMPixxie November 09, 2014

Lovely! I normally don't like fish at all but, when my husband brought home some salmon steaks, I had to find a recipe. I looked for the ingredients that I liked + the highest rating. I am so glad to have found your recipe. Not only did I like it but, I ate every bite AND more off my husband's plate :) Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Serendipity Elizabeth August 03, 2014

I don't have a grill, so I cut this into portions and baked at 425 it in a small pan, throwing the marinade over it and turning it a couple of times. It came out with a beautiful glaze and sooo flavorful and delicious! I also modified it by using a couple of scoops of frozen concentrated orange juice to reduce the liquid and used fresh garlic instead.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
joymw81 March 17, 2014

I have used this recipe several times cooking it both on the grill and in the oven with very good results. My family and I really enjoy the flavors. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goldenbrown in md August 05, 2013

This was awesome. I ended up cooking it on my smoker and made enough for about 8 people. Everyone loved it and I'll definitely be making it again. This fish also pairs nicely with a citrus salsa verde so try making one of those too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tsquare602 July 17, 2013

There are a lot of good salmon recipes on this site - both baking and grilling - and out of the four I've tried so far this is the best. It was incredibly easy and the way it carmelizes took it to the next level...I'll be sure to use this recipe as a base to try variations - thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedBeard17 April 15, 2013
Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon