Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon

    Average Rating:

    212 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 212

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2012

      This salmon recipe is really, really good! I made this today for dinner. I marinated the salmon overnight and grilled it on a lightly oiled cast iron stove top grill. It was so moist and full of flavor! I highly recommend this recipe! Try it tomorrow for dinner, it's very easy! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

    • on February 22, 2012

      So delicious and simple. I reduced the leftover marinade and served on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      This was fantastic. The marinade was very flavorful, with the honey and orange juice tempering the zesty touch of the soy sauce to produce a delightful flavor sensation. The marinade didn't seem to penetrate very deeply into the salmon though, so I will let the salmon marinate much longer next time, hopefully flavoring the fish a little more deeply by doing that. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Mirj. Made for the "Best of 2011" tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      This is an excellent recipe, it's so easy and full of flavor. I marinated it a little longer and baked in the oven, since it's winter. Everyone really liked it. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      Easy, light, sweet, tasty! My husband and I both enjoyed this very much. I used 1 lb. frozen salmon fillets and marinated them about 6-7 hours. He poured more of the marinade onto the fish often as it was grilling. Will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      This was a wonderful recipe that really complemented the salmon. I only marinated 15 minutes and used my grill pan on the stove top and it turned out delicious! This is a keeper. Thank you Mirj.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      Bit of a strange one for me, because I am not a big salmon lover, but I loved this from the first bite, whereas my husband & son who both love salmon weren't too bothered either way, so maybe I love it because it masks the taste!! For me, I'd give it 5 stars but because of them I've only given it 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2011

      Yum! Easy and quick, and rave reviews from the whole family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      Delicious and quick. We all loved this recipe. Will definitely be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      This gave the salmon a great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

    • on June 16, 2011

      Yummy! Made an easy, healthy and delicious dinner. Baked in the oven instead of the grill. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      Very tasty! Husband actually made comment -- unusual for the "meat & potato" guy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      I loved this marinade! We have salmon once a week so I'm often looking for different ways to do it - and I loved this!! And so easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2010

      This salmon was very good. Excellent flavor. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      Good. Used fresh garlic. Tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      Cooked this on a grill pan on the range. I did add a drizzle of sesame oil to the marinade before marinating the salmon for half an hour. It was delicious, moist and so easy! I then put the left over marinade in a 10" pan, brought it to a boil and cooked some sukiyaki meat (thinly sliced rib eye steak) shabu-shabu style, for another meal. This will be my go-to marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      First time fish griller on my gas grill. The skin on the salmon stayed down during cooking and I was able to keep the fillet in one piece. I'm not much for potent marinades, I like the fish flavor to predominate. The liquids with the combination of the sweet, citrus, and salty was nice but I'm not liking the lingering taste of the garlic powder. I like the way the marinade crusted the top of the fish. Basting the fish on the grill works for me but I'll just squeeze a lemon for flavor next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      wonderful! I used fresh ginger and garlic and regular soy sauce and it came out perfect! Unfortunately, I bought the orange juice specifically for this recipe and then forgot to add it, but it still tasted great! I can only imagine with the orange juice! I tend to overcook salmon, and the time based on inches was a great help! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 306.8
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    22%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 78.4 mg
    26%
    Sodium 837.6 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.5 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.6 g
    78%
    Protein 36.5 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites