213 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Easy and quick to get on the table. And the taste is great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MichelliBelli July 17, 2009

Hi, I have been always addicted to salmon fillets ever since my childhood, but not so with my kids. With this recipe, salmon tastes even more yummy! If you don't believe me ask my kids lol. They now insist on me bringing home salmon everyday! Of course I have not told them about my secret chef (you, that is) yet! ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carmen539tu July 17, 2009

Delicious recipe, a perfect sweetness to compliment the salmon. I grilled it with the skin side down for 20 min and it came out perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christinazim July 13, 2009

Nice recipe-- simple and quick, even with fresh garlic. Just be careful when you grill it not to let it go too long on the cut side. Mine got just a shade too seared after 6 min. Oops! My bad. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather U. July 05, 2009

Very good flavor & simple to make. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ct in ut July 03, 2009

Excellent recipe! Made it for supper tonight. I used fresh garlic rather than the powder. It marinated for 30 min. We barbecued it and it was soooooooo good! Everyone loved it. A definite keeper!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dine-in July 02, 2009

As with many other reviewers, I made this with fresh garlic and ginger rather than the powdered. I also reduced the marinade to make a nice glaze to go over the salmon. A quick easy dish on the grill for summer. We liked the sweetness of the dish and will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deepfreeze June 27, 2009

Not that needs another review, but it deserves it. Wonderful flavor and very moist. I baked it instead of grilling it. Next time I'll grill it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea in NH June 26, 2009

Another satisfied customer! Took alot of suggestions from past chefs and used fresh garlic and ginger, increased the green onion from one to two, and baked at 425 for about 15 minutes (a 1 3/4 lb. fillet) -- couldn't have been any better! Also boiled down the marinate to use with the meal. Mahalo for a recipe which we will use often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kauaian cook June 26, 2009

My husband and I are trying to add more fish to our diet. I'm glad this was the first recipe we tried. I used all ingredients/measurements listed and marinated for about an hour. I didn't want to mess with the grill, so made the foil packets with salmon and a little of the marinade. Added asparagus to the packets too. Wow! Baked at 375 for 45 minutes. Will definitely make this again. Maybe next time on the grill!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Food Geek June 23, 2009
Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon