Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey & Ginger Glazed Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey & Ginger Glazed Carrots

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2013

      Quick and easy, I love the addition of ginger to the glaze and my husband liked the sesame seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      The DS, DM and myself thoroughly enjoyed this as a side with tonights roast. I used 3 large carrots with 1 tablespoon butter and 1/2 teaspoon of jared minced ginger (I only use Jensens Organic) but for dietary reasons (diabetic) only used 1/2 tablespoon of honey which gave it a lovely sweetness which enhanced the carrot and suited us. I also put about half the toasted sesame seeds in the glaze mix and sprinkled the other half over the carrots. Thank you *Alia*, made for Healthy Choices ABC,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Yum! Honey and ginger. I skipped the salt and made as directed. Made for ZWT 6 Thanks1

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Love those carrots! Made them with fresh ginger in a tube(good stuff)the sesame seed really make it specia. Made it for ZWT6 Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Made these carrots according to the recipe & had a great side dish to serve with some cashew chicken & brown rice! VERY, VERY TASTY, & so easy to make! Really liked the sesame seeds & ginger in this dish! Thanks for a great keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed as a PRESSIE in the Aus/NZ 12 Days of Christmas Recipe Swap]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Made for Spring 2008 PAC. These were absolutely yummy! A nice change from regular steamed carrots. Thanks, Jubes for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Love butter, love ginger, love honey, love sesame seeds and I loved this also. I was alittle confused by the clove of garlic verses ginger. The recipe is called "Honey & Ginger", so I left the garlic out. I couldn't really tell if it belonged there. Thank you Jubes! It is a nice change for carrots!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Wow, this is a great way of preparing carrots! I used fresh minced ginger and it was great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Loved it.. ginger and honey are a great partnership and the garlic is an added bonus. I used less butter on mine. This was easy to make and healthy. Pease see my rating system... a yummy 4 stars. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey & Ginger Glazed Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (150 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.1
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    36%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 191.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 20.2 g
    80%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes