9 Reviews

Quick and easy, I love the addition of ginger to the glaze and my husband liked the sesame seeds.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser September 16, 2013

The DS, DM and myself thoroughly enjoyed this as a side with tonights roast. I used 3 large carrots with 1 tablespoon butter and 1/2 teaspoon of jared minced ginger (I only use Jensens Organic) but for dietary reasons (diabetic) only used 1/2 tablespoon of honey which gave it a lovely sweetness which enhanced the carrot and suited us. I also put about half the toasted sesame seeds in the glaze mix and sprinkled the other half over the carrots. Thank you *Alia*, made for Healthy Choices ABC,

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat June 20, 2010

Yum! Honey and ginger. I skipped the salt and made as directed. Made for ZWT 6 Thanks1

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ June 01, 2010

Love those carrots! Made them with fresh ginger in a tube(good stuff)the sesame seed really make it specia. Made it for ZWT6 Rita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage May 30, 2010

Made these carrots according to the recipe & had a great side dish to serve with some cashew chicken & brown rice! VERY, VERY TASTY, & so easy to make! Really liked the sesame seeds & ginger in this dish! Thanks for a great keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed as a PRESSIE in the Aus/NZ 12 Days of Christmas Recipe Swap]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike December 21, 2008

Made for Spring 2008 PAC. These were absolutely yummy! A nice change from regular steamed carrots. Thanks, Jubes for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft March 30, 2008

Love butter, love ginger, love honey, love sesame seeds and I loved this also. I was alittle confused by the clove of garlic verses ginger. The recipe is called "Honey & Ginger", so I left the garlic out. I couldn't really tell if it belonged there. Thank you Jubes! It is a nice change for carrots!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Mommie June 03, 2007

Wow, this is a great way of preparing carrots! I used fresh minced ginger and it was great. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maryland Jim May 30, 2007

Loved it.. ginger and honey are a great partnership and the garlic is an added bonus. I used less butter on mine. This was easy to make and healthy. Pease see my rating system... a yummy 4 stars. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch May 29, 2007
Honey & Ginger Glazed Carrots