Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey-Ginger Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey-Ginger Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2013

      Great, flavorful recipe! I made a few changes, due to preferences. First, I only used butter in the pan & increased it to 4 Tbs. I also added 1/4 tsp basil, 1/4 tsp garlic powder, and 1/4 tsp paprika to the dredge. I used chicken breast (about 2lbs) and cut it up into bite size pieces. Due to the amount of chicken, I cooked on one side for 20 minutes, then turned over the pieces to cook an additional 12 minutes. Two out of three people here don't like spicy foods (including myself), so I omitted the hot sauce. I also replaced the soy sauce with Worcestershire sauce, and increased the honey to 1/2 cup. I baked it the same 15 minutes after adding the honey sauce. Served hot with rice & broccoli. It was great!<br/>Although the chicken wasn't salty, I felt like I could've cut the salt down from 3/4 tsp to 1/2 tsp without losing flavor. This was probably because I used less meat. Still, this recipe is a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2013

      Great recipe! So flavorful! I used 5 lbs. of thighs and experimented by use some with skin and some skinless. I only used 1 T. each of butter and Crisco, doubled the dredge and made the sauce as instructed. There was enough sauce for all 5 lbs. The cooking time was perfect and they looked and tasted perfect. DH ate the skin-on and I went skinless and be both thought they were fantastic. Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      I thought this was excellent. using ground ginger was great also. I did not use hot pepper sauce. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      I made a few changes only because I was looking late one night and didn't have all the items needed -- but it still turned out great (I'll add a photo). I used gluten-free Bisquick, gluten-free soy sauce, left out the hot sauce (didn't have any), and cut the chicken into bite-size pieces and fried them in Pam on the stove. By the time I was finished, I guess this could be considered a different recipe, but still, this was awesome and easy! I will definitely be making this again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2012

      Very simple yet tasty recipe...I have to watch sodium content for my family so I omitted the salt in the flour mixture without any sacrifice of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Very good, will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      I've made this twice in the last two weeks! Great easy chicken recipe! All the ingredients are things I usually have in the pantry, and it only dirties one pan!! Bonus!! The only change I've made is to cut down slightly on the soy sauce. Love it!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      We ate EVERYTHING! It was so good. The sauce definitely has a kick, so I adjusted to our personal tastes by adding more honey and some sugar. I especially liked the cooking method of putting flour-coated chicken into hot oil. I used boneless skinless chicken breast pieces and cooked at 350 degrees for 7 minutes on each side, and then 15 minutes after adding sauce. We ate it with white rice. Thanks a lot for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Whoa! This definitely does have a kick. I've made this twice in the past week (my bf begged me to make it again the next night).However, I did make a few changes. Since there are only 2 of us I cut the recipe down and cooked it on the stove. Worked perfectly. Just browned the chicken in the butter and Crisco then added the sauce and simmered for about 10 minutes. I love how much it thickens up. I do think that the soy sauce was a bit overpowering, though so the second time I made it I reduced the amount of soy and added some extra honey. I also used a Tbs of fresh ginger instead of ground. Thanks so much! I'm sure this is going to become a regular on the dinner table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey-Ginger Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (221 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 635.2
     
    Calories from Fat 282
    44%
    Total Fat 31.4 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 228.6 mg
    76%
    Sodium 1772.6 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 15.9 g
    63%
    Protein 63.9 g
    127%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites