11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent rib recipe - the sauce was really good, with just the right amount of sweet to savoury. I didn't use any garlic salt, just chopped up more garlic and added regular salt. I did find that the ribs needed more roasting for the meat to be 'slide off the bone tender', and so I covered the pan with foil after the first hour and continued roasting for another hour, then another 20 minutes without foil to crisp up again, so we're talking a total of 2 hours and 20 minutes.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens November 04, 2004

Nimz, these are so good! I had to run an errand while they were cooking, so I covered them with foil to be safe. Good thing I did because they ended up in the oven for 1 1/2 hours, but they were cooked to perfection! The sauce thickened beautifully and the ribs were tender and delicious. Made for Went to the Market Tag, please see my rating system.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup January 18, 2008

VONNNNNDERFULLLLLLL!!! Mixed all of the sauce together minus the baking soda. oh! i subbed the equivalant of granulated garlic for garlic cloves, and let it sit out. cut up the ribs and seasoned with cabela's all purpose rub and fresh cracked black pepper and put back in the fridge for about 8 hours. took out right and started preparing when my man got home and made a super awesome, sticky meal. only took one hour. thanks Nimz!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef GreanEyes November 14, 2011

Great recipe! It was quick to prepare and quick to leave my kids plates. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Camart November 14, 2011

This recipe is absolutely delicious. My husband and I make them all the time. We modified the recipe slightly by first boiling the ribs in a stockpot with a little garlic powder and pepper and then transfer them to be baked. Also, we make lots of extra sauce because we love it so much and we add a full bunch of chopped chives to the teh ribs before baking. Yummy yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RebFly February 02, 2011

I was not a fan of this one. Although it did form a nice sticky glaze while cooking, the house reeked of burning sugar and the taste wasn't garlicky at all. I only baked for 50 minutes, which was just right.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coleen114 February 17, 2008

I gave this 4 stars. My family really liked these ribs. I made these as directed except I used boneless ribs. I was surprised to see this foam up in the oven as it did in the bowl. We will have these again. Thanks for posting a really good recipe. Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut January 27, 2008

These ribs were very tasty. I used 5 lbs of Elk ribs instead of the pork. I'm not sure if it was the difference of meat (elk instead of pork) but next time I would marinate the ribs for a couple of hours before I cooked them. I was surprised how thick the sauce gets and coats the ribs. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AngAustinBrody October 09, 2006

My DH and DS enjoyed these today for a late holiday brunch. I doubled the recipe and used garlic powder in place of garlic salt, I do not keep garlic salt on hand, I used back ribs for this. Thank you for sharing hon, we loved the ribs|!...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencalskitchen September 04, 2006

We all loved this easy to make dish. It was so quick, just requires a little attention. The flavour is wonderful, it reminds me of take out. I used baby back ribs, and baked them for 80 minutes they turned out tender, carmelized and oh so flavourful. The sauce was thick and glazed beautifully. A new family favourite, I'll be making this again often. Kudos...!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato August 17, 2006
Honey Garlic Ribs