Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Honey Garlic Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Honey Garlic Ribs

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2004

      Excellent rib recipe - the sauce was really good, with just the right amount of sweet to savoury. I didn't use any garlic salt, just chopped up more garlic and added regular salt. I did find that the ribs needed more roasting for the meat to be 'slide off the bone tender', and so I covered the pan with foil after the first hour and continued roasting for another hour, then another 20 minutes without foil to crisp up again, so we're talking a total of 2 hours and 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      Nimz, these are so good! I had to run an errand while they were cooking, so I covered them with foil to be safe. Good thing I did because they ended up in the oven for 1 1/2 hours, but they were cooked to perfection! The sauce thickened beautifully and the ribs were tender and delicious. Made for Went to the Market Tag, please see my rating system.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      VONNNNNDERFULLLLLLL!!! Mixed all of the sauce together minus the baking soda. oh! i subbed the equivalant of granulated garlic for garlic cloves, and let it sit out. cut up the ribs and seasoned with cabela's all purpose rub and fresh cracked black pepper and put back in the fridge for about 8 hours. took out right and started preparing when my man got home and made a super awesome, sticky meal. only took one hour. thanks Nimz!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      Great recipe! It was quick to prepare and quick to leave my kids plates. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      This recipe is absolutely delicious. My husband and I make them all the time. We modified the recipe slightly by first boiling the ribs in a stockpot with a little garlic powder and pepper and then transfer them to be baked. Also, we make lots of extra sauce because we love it so much and we add a full bunch of chopped chives to the teh ribs before baking. Yummy yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      I was not a fan of this one. Although it did form a nice sticky glaze while cooking, the house reeked of burning sugar and the taste wasn't garlicky at all. I only baked for 50 minutes, which was just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I gave this 4 stars. My family really liked these ribs. I made these as directed except I used boneless ribs. I was surprised to see this foam up in the oven as it did in the bowl. We will have these again. Thanks for posting a really good recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      These ribs were very tasty. I used 5 lbs of Elk ribs instead of the pork. I'm not sure if it was the difference of meat (elk instead of pork) but next time I would marinate the ribs for a couple of hours before I cooked them. I was surprised how thick the sauce gets and coats the ribs. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      My DH and DS enjoyed these today for a late holiday brunch. I doubled the recipe and used garlic powder in place of garlic salt, I do not keep garlic salt on hand, I used back ribs for this. Thank you for sharing hon, we loved the ribs|!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      We all loved this easy to make dish. It was so quick, just requires a little attention. The flavour is wonderful, it reminds me of take out. I used baby back ribs, and baked them for 80 minutes they turned out tender, carmelized and oh so flavourful. The sauce was thick and glazed beautifully. A new family favourite, I'll be making this again often. Kudos...!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      Well go figure I read Evelyn's review and decided okay will cook these longer. Although they came out a bit darker than we liked em but still very delicious. Enjoyed here by all, but next time gonna stick with your cooking times. Thank you for wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Honey Garlic Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (360 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1432.0
     
    Calories from Fat 957
    66%
    Total Fat 106.3 g
    163%
    Saturated Fat 34.2 g
    171%
    Cholesterol 363.5 mg
    121%
    Sodium 1692.8 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 41.8 g
    167%
    Protein 72.5 g
    145%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes